We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, excellent tiramisu!”

Mamma Napoli By Cellini
Reserve with
Mamma Napoli By Cellini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #486 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pizza, excellent tiramisu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had dinner with a family of 4. Although our children were not too enthousiastic about their pizza (and they should recognise a good one by now), I had a very nice pizza with ham, cheese and rocket. Most memorable item: tiramisu. Might have been the best we ever tasted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M_K331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    191
    80
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza I had in Italy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I went here with a local in Florence after he said they had one of the best pizzas and is outside the "tourist trap" places in Florence. Well he was right! I can't remember the name of the pizza I had but it was delicious. Perfect thick wood-fired crust, it really was the best pizza I had in Italy after a trip to Rome and Florence (and trust me, I had pizza for every meal). There are tons of pizza places in Florence and it's hard to choose one where it's good quality and value. This place is perfect. Also, the tiramisu is fab too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ziggy409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wood fired oven pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stopped at this restaurant whilst visiting the nearby San Lorenzo market. We both ordered pizza. Now, I'm sure any of you reading this who has tasted a pizza from a wood fired oven will know, that the difference in taste is "night and day". We were attracted here by such an oven! The pizzas were really good. The service was friendly and efficient and the prices were reasonable. In what I would have thought was a mainly "tourist" area, most of the diners seated around us were Italian. Always a good sign! All in all we had a good value meal in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanwilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch for 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our Sunday lunch here. Great tomato soups and pizza, as well as the house wine. We particularly found the staff helpful and kind. We will return here. A little costly, but the quality was close to the price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't understand why they have 4 stars...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was just passing by it, saw the Tripadvisor mark with 4 stars, and decided to have a go...waste of time and money. I had the lasagne Napolitane and, being half italian myself, was embarrassed...it as a complete disaster; they got it all wrong....
In this case, I should have followed my instincts instead of the rate...The service was good, but good service doesn't fill your tummy and it is not enough! OH! and the glasses were dirty also!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hell_wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Napoli By Cellini also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mamma Napoli By Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing