We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 days in Florence”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolW862
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nowhere comfortable to sit”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We lived in this apt from Sept 1 to Dec 21, 2015. The location is fantastic and the building is very nice. This particular apt, unfortunately, has simply not been kept up by the owner. The furniture is completely uncomfortable, there truly was nowhere comfortable to sit in this apt. This is the only apt in this building without window screens and it was very hot for all of Sept. We had to open the windows, but when we did the mosquitoes and flies were awful. With new furniture and window screens, this could be a 5 star apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no comfortable furniture. cheap plastic chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it since we are always trying to improve our apartments and take the best care possible of our clients.
As you mentioned the apartment is in a prime location from where you can explore all of Florence's most famous and important tourist attractions. For this location, it also has a very competitive price which many travelers can appreciate highly!
We will make sure to pass on your comments about the furniture to the owner. In terms of the mosquitoes, unfortunately they are a common nuisance in Florence and most people use the highly effective anti-mosquito plug-ins to get rid of them.

We are always trying to provide our clients with a comfortable and peaceful stay during their Florence vacation and we are here to take care of you. Please reach out to us with any questions or requests.

We hope to see you in Florence again!
Thank you,
The Apartments Florence Staff Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to central area.
Liked least: Bathroom facilities were subpar.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your honest review on our Pergola Maria apartment.Located on a famous street for its theater Pergola and in the heart of the Old City, only y 5 minutes walking to Piazza Duomo, it is a very conveniente location. We are terribly sorry to read about the shower drain. The kitchen & bathroom were recently restored. Your request for assistance had been received and an agent should have come over, this for human error did not happen and we apologize. Your precious feedback is allowing us to act for this situation not to repeat itself. We hope that you will trust your next stay in Florence with us. Sincerely , Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness in the area and the apartment itself was very accommodating
Liked least: no silkscreen for the windows
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Many thanks to you for your review on our Via Pergola Maria apartment. We are so happy to read that you found your "home" in Florence. It is always a pleasure to see our customers happy because it means that all our efforts to offer the best services are rewarded.
This apartment is a great solution for long term or short term rental since it is very well equipped and it is very well connected with every part of the city.
We sincerely hope that the next time you are in Florence you will allow us to help make your stay as comfortable as possible using our concierge and Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Florence and our new apartments- Grazie mille . Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
Hello Greg we are so happy to read your review about our apartment in Via della Pergola and see that you enjoy your stay.
It is always a pleasure to see our customers happy because it means that all our efforts to offer the best services are rewarded.
This apartment is a great solution for long term or short term rental since it is very well equipped and it is very well connected with every part of the city.
We sincerely hope that the next time you are in Florence you will allow us to help make your stay as comfortable as possible using our concierge service to help you with any tours, tickets and information that you may need. Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany and new apartments!
Grazie,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing