We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy and Affordable Bike Rental”
Review of Tuscany Cycle

Tuscany Cycle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Tuscany Vespa Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The best way to view the beautiful city of Florence is by bike! Tuscany Cycles offers you the best deals on bike rentals in all of Florence. We offer the one day Tuscany bike tour and Vespa tour. Zoom arround Tuscany like a local. Wind your way through the rolling hills, visit a vineyard then finish your tour with an authentic Tuscan lunch, olive oil and wine tasting in 12th century castle.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Easy and Affordable Bike Rental”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For those people who are new to Florence, you really should rent a bike. It's the best way to see the city as well as get away from the tourists and into the green countryside. I come every year, and I've rented bikes at several places in Florence over the years, but this store is now my top choice. The store is small and manageable, and the quality of the bikes are suited to your needs (city bike, road bike, mountain bike, etc.) The price is extremely reasonable. I didn't do comparison shopping, but I believe it is actually cheaper than the other locations nearby. Now... the next item on the itinerary is to take the Tuscany Cycle guided bike tours! It looks awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gerrrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    80
    4
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Perfect day in Tuscany”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thank you! So nice to get out of hustle bustle of city for a day. Our guide was friendly and helpful! We felt well taken care of and enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend to anyone thinking about riding bike in Tuscany.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank S3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Biking the Arno riverside”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I enjoyed a 3 hour ride one afternoon through the Cascine Park and through to the dirt path along the Arno, which stretches for many miles. I turned around at the Parco di Renai, about 8km from the city. Totally worth 10 EURO for a lovely, quiet journey through the countryside.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“inexpensive and fun way to see Tuscany for the day!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were spending three days in Florence as part of our honeymoon and everyone told us to get out and cycle through the Tuscan countryside. We stumbled across the website and we are really happy we did. What a wonderful day, inexpensive, a wonderful host and bike tour leader in Dan who made sure we were always safe and didn't fall behind or get lost. A delicious lunch was included along with a tour of the winery. The groups aren't large which was nice as it didn't feel touristy at all.

Recommend to anyone even on a short visit to Florence. Thanks Dan!

Alex & Nat

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alex802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Tuscany Cycle is a hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's perfect for anyone who wants to explore the finer sides of Florence without being stuck on a stuffy bus or in hoards of tourists.

Our bikes were great quality and our bilingual guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We we were able to go our own pace, making this a great activity for families and for groups of friends.

Our tour through the beautiful rolling Chianti hills and countryside ended with an amazing, complimentary lunch prepared by the vineyard. We enjoyed various authentic dishes along with tastings of their fantastic wines and olive oils on the scenic vineyard terrance (which, has free wifi by the way).

My only regret is that we didn't hear about these guys earlier - we ended up renting bikes from them for the remainder of our stay, which for the price, ended up being the best way to get around without having to rely on busses or taxis.

I've done tons of bike tours before and I highly recommend these guys above all else.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Cycle also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Cycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing