We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, easy, good value - best way to see Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany Cycle

Tuscany Cycle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Tuscany Vespa Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The best way to view the beautiful city of Florence is by bike! Tuscany Cycles offers you the best deals on bike rentals in all of Florence. We offer the one day Tuscany bike tour and Vespa tour. Zoom arround Tuscany like a local. Wind your way through the rolling hills, visit a vineyard then finish your tour with an authentic Tuscan lunch, olive oil and wine tasting in 12th century castle.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, easy, good value - best way to see Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I looked at lots of different bike rental places and went with Tuscany Cycle because it was a better price than most places and it offered simple rentals. Some places only offer bike TOURS, but we wanted to just rent bikes and pedal around. Other places had ridiculous prices for the same sorts of bikes. We ended up getting the lowest cost simple bikes without multiple speeds etc. They were perfect for going all around Florence. If you plan to go outside the city where there are more hills, go with an upgrade to a bike with a gear shift. We rented the bikes for a full 24 hours and rode all around the city. It was super fun and easy. We could lock up anywhere with the included bike locks. That allowed us to ditch the bikes occasionally to take a nap or walk around.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    80
    4
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect way to experience Tuscany!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The whole day was absolutely perfect! The ride was a little tough and hot (which was expected anyway!) but was worth the amazing scenery followed by a delicious authentic Tuscan lunch and lots of delicious Chianti wine. The swim after lunch was the perfect way to finish of the tour and cool off!! I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to really experience Tuscany at its finest.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blonde_abroad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best way to discover Tuscany!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was alone on my short trip in Florence. Last day I decided to take Tuscany bike tour with company Tuscany Cycle, it was great choice, I had a such a great time on this relaxing bike tour, delicious lunch and a lot of Chianti wine!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
“biking in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rented some bikes to visit the city.
Very easy to arrange everything.
Accessible location in the city and parking garage across the street
Good bikes (gear shifters and breaks worked and everything) for fair price.
Group of 8 and only had two locks available. proved to be enough as we stuck together.
Never rented a bike for town visit before.
Who now that biking around town was so easy and probably the fastest way to get to all the sites in one day.
Will definitely be considering renting bike for other city visits from now on.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1982thomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a hidden gem - and a must-have experience when visiting Florence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I took the day-long bike tour of Tuscany to escape the city for a day with my girlfriend and had an amazing experience. The main guide and company owner (Dejan) was considerate, fun, and hospitable. The bikes were top-notch fine-tuned hybrids and many seemed nearly brand new, great for the 15-mile ride through beautiful Tuscan countryside. The views you get on the bike ride will leave you speechless, and you'll truly feel transported back in time amidst rustic olive orchards and vineyards. After the bike ride we were treated to a wonderful authentic Italian meal in good company at home base (a historic estate that makes their own wine, olive-oil, honey, etc - Fattoria Castiglionchio), tried several of their fine wines, and finished things of with vin santo with biscotti for desert. After dinner there was an interesting tour of the wine and olive oil-making cellars and equipment - all of which is still in use! Although we didn't finish our ride on time, and couldn't partake in the swimming pool, that's also a planned activity for the afternoon. Overall, the experience left us beyond satisfied.

One word of caution! Although this was a 5-star experience for us, the ride was very challenging for those not in biking shape (hills + intense heat). Bringing extra water/snacks is a good idea for everyone, but travel light. The tour guides are amazing/supportive and have extra water/snacks, and will push you (mentally and physically). The backup car is never far behind if you decide to throw in the towel and call it a day.

If you're in shape, visiting Florence, have 75 euros to spare, and interested in experiencing the Tuscan countryside, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better deal than this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Cycle also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Cycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing