We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sandwiches”
Review of Caffe Rosano

Caffe Rosano
Ranked #548 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
“Awesome sandwiches”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Awesome sandwiches, pastries , lovely service , tremendous value...loved it !
Super choice for vegetarians and if you are looking for a quick bite !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VNV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    19
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cafe Rosano”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The coffee was amazing and is served in a very large cup. The owner Mauro makes an excellent omelet. Charming and welcoming place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for a break!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Yummi pasta, delicious cappucino.
Good for a break after a stroll. Price is good, 4 euro per a pasta dish. Maybe are not the best pasta in town, but good for have a break!

Helpful?
Thank sergio_142
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A quality cafe.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As soon as we walked in we were greeted by the young cafe owner. He takes pride in his establishment and immediately helped us to a table. In broken English he helped us order and quickly came back with the food. The food was good, but not extraordinary. No complaints though, and everything was very fresh. We were shocked by how inexpensive our entire meal was. I would recommended this cafe to anyone looking for a tasty, simple meal and looking to save a few bucks. The cafe was clean and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast caffe”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

While staying in Firenze we found this great little café where we ended up having breakfast each morning. The owner was the friendliest and most welcoming we'd found in Italy and he even remembered our order from the previous day. The coffee and pastries were outstanding and the service was five star. A great find!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Rosano also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Caffe Rosano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing