We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Florentine skyline
Ponte Vecchio
Piazza della Signoria
Piazza della Signoria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne J
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunny stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As advertised and reviewed by others, this apartment is in a great location. Easy to walk to city centre but far enough away to escape tourist trap restaurants.
The host provided a generous selection of breakfast foods which was very useful...and a bottle for a great start to the evening too!
The apartment is comfortable and easy to live in.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniet392...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

PD 10 apartment was in a great location to explore the city from and was very well equipped including some extra treats. From booking the property to checking in and out we found the owners very friendly and helpful and the local information provided in the apartment was very useful. We enjoyed having our own front door for a change from a hotel stay and would definitely look at this option on other city breaks. Many thanks to Tommy and Courtney for their generous hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLassiter
Pooler, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for 1-2 people”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2015

This place is perfect for 1-2 people visiting Florence. It's small, but isn't cramped, has everything you need, and you can't beat the location. I would absolutely book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M
2 reviews
“Perfect Florentine Vacation!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Courtney's rental was absolutely perfect for our trip to Florence. It's a stunning one bedroom apartment just a short walk to all of the major attractions downtown. She is extremely helpful with knowing the best restaurants, cafes and bars in town, too! We also used her place as a base to explore more of Tuscany (ie: Siena, Luca, Pisa, etc). Would definitely stay again. Thank you, Courtney!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Florence!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed in seven different places during our travels through Italy and this was our favorite. Courtney said she lived there herself for three years, so she had already made it perfect. We had everything we needed and more. This is a great place to come home to after a hard day of walking, touring and exploring. It's comfortable, homey, and secure. It's directly across from a park where the local families go to walk their dogs, let their kids play, and just relax on park benches. The local restaurants were much better than any we went to in the tourist areas. Courtney's suggestions (all written our and laminated for you), were also perfect. I think we could live there a few years ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite, comfortable, secure, strong secure wifi.
Liked least: bathroom is very like most places we stayed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneOManc...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before booking this apartment I looked at many properties in Florence, some looked ideal and then I found that they had no lift and 80+ stairs, others looked great and then they turned out to be near the market and so were very noisy from a very early hour. The location of this apartment is absolutely perfect. If you look at a map of Florence you will see that the piazza in which it is situated is one of the few green spaces in the city. It is also very quiet as there is very little foot traffic outside at night.

Courtney was very helpful and replied quickly to all our queries before we arrived. She was unfortunately working away whilst we were there so we didn't get to meet her, but were greeted by her very friendly housekeeper. The flat was very clean and had absolutely everything you could require for your stay.The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the free wifi. As others have mentioned there is a very welcome array of goodies including milk, coffee, fruit, yogurts and a bottle of prosecco so that there is no need to dash to the supermarket. Great to just settle and enjoy a cup of coffee after the rigours of travelling. She had also left a gift for us, again very much appreciated.

Florence is a very walkable city and the apartment is within a ten minute walk of the duomo. Turn left from the apartment, keep walking a couple of blocks until you come to a T-junction in a very small square with Sant Ambrogio church and then turn right onto pietrapiana. You will come to a very ugly 1960's type concrete building and the road splits just past there. Take the right fork and you will see the Duomo at the end of the street.

Courtney had left recommendations for places to eat and we visited Trattoria Cesarino several times. It's a short walk from the apartment, has great food at a reasonable price and friendly staff. They are on tripadviser so you can look them up. We also took her advice and ate lunch on the rooftop terrace of the department store in the Piazze delle Repubblica. We had to wait on the stairs for about 15 minutes for a table to become vacant but were rewarded with a seat in the sun and a geat view of the Duomo.

We bought the Firenze card as we were staying for a week. It is valid for 72 hours and gives free entry to 72 museums, including the Uffizi, Galleria, Bargello and Pitti Palace as well as just about all other major museums. It's main attraction is that you skip the queues (essential at the Uffizi and the Duomo) but also if you are passing a museum that you had not really thought about then you can just stroll in. We got full value from ours but if you only aim to visit one or two museums then it is not worth paying the price. If you want to buy this then the best place is opposite the main railway station. Across the way is S. Maria Novella church and the tourist office is just next to it (No. 4). You can pick up the card there and also get useful info about places to visit in and around Florence.

During our time in Florence we visited Siena and Fiesole, taking the bus both times. From Fiesole you get a wonderful view of Florence from on high.

I would absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Florence. It is a perfect place to base yourself and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment! We loved it!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment in fFlorence, Italy was excellent! The apartment was very nicely decorated, furnished and immaculate. The kitchen/ living area was spacious and very well equipped. We were graciously supplied with cereals, yogurt, fruit and coffee for breakfast. It was just a perfect way to start off our day. The bed was approximately queen size and very comfortable.
The converted wine cellar apartment had lovely marble floors and a curved brick ceiling .
We were supplied directions to local restaurants, attractions, shopping areas and the city sightseeing bus ( hop on hop off bus- blue line ) stop was two blocks away. Take left out of the apartment. At the end of the street, take a left and walk up to via Alfieri. The small red sticker for the sightseeing bus is on the bus stop sign. We would return here without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing