We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Tour with Mariagrazia

We love this tour! We had ours in Nov, only two of us signed up for the day and they still honored... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
G2LA
Very interesting tour!

My wife and I loved this tour which we took in October 2018. Especially the Palazzo Vecchio and... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2018
Maury5454
,
Toronto
Read all 194 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from US$97.74
More Info
from US$26.45
More Info
from US$27.60
More Info
from US$103.49
More Info
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
178
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
10
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dan brown's book boboli gardens palazzo vecchio great tour our tour guide small group highly recommend this tour an excellent guide florentine history interesting information meeting point art history beatrice movie knowledge sites passage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Inferno on Via Ghibellina in Santa Croce has great food great atmospherr, great service, and a welcomiing attitude! On fiirst visit, we had a Sardinian meall with roast suckling pig that was fantastically flavorfull. A few days later, we returrned for the Florentne T-bone steak which was tasty, tender and perfectly cooked. The bar features a huge variety of exotic coctails frm the fiiree "inferno" to a delightfully smooth French martini with Chambourg. There's live music and the bar is ope til 2 a.m. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Majmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We chose this tour because we the locations in Dan Brown's book were very appealing to us. It had been a while since we read the book, so we weren't totally up with the details, but it really didn't matter because the tour was not just focused on the book, but on Florentine history as a whole.

Our guide, Beatrice, was terrific - knowledgeable and friendly, she was happy to answer questions and we felt extra lucky to be the only people on the tour that day. The joys of travelling in winter.

Hard to pick a highlight - it was all marvellous.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank BribieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Excellent Tour. Our guide was very knowledgable about the art, artists, and history of the museums. This tour allow you to see many important works, but the museums are so vast that you could spend hours on your own there. I recommend this tour if it is your first time visiting these museums.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank stepahniea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent tour - our guide was Cecilia, very knowledgable about Florentine history and Dan Brown’s Inferno. We had a very interesting and beautiful tour of the city linking the sites back to the book - highly recommended

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank andrewtZ697JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great tour. The tour guide, Francesca Messina, was very knowledgeable. Especially liked the visit to Palazzo Vechio. Strongly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank aal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews