We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our trip!”
Review of Florence Inferno

Florence Inferno
Ranked #72 of 424 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Florence Inferno Tour is a special and complete guided walking tour inspired by Dan Brown’s 2013 novel Inferno. You will feel as though you’re actually walking side by side with the novel’s characters, experiencing a striking adventure among secret passages, astonishing paintings, and lush gardens. Following the footsteps of Robert Langdon and Sienna Brooks.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Cecilia was our guide and she was fabulous. We did this tour the first day we were in Florence and we learned so much of the history of Florence from Cecilia. She had so much knowledge and love of the city to share with us. We kept referencing back to things she had told us our 10 days in Florence. This tour was a lot of fun and we saw a lot of Florence in just a day. I would highly recommend it for everyone, even if you haven't read the book.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"secret passages"
in 19 reviews
"dan brown's book"
in 14 reviews
"boboli gardens"
in 31 reviews
"palazzo vecchio"
in 32 reviews
"great tour"
in 23 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 25 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 9 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 5 reviews
"fascinating history"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 3 reviews
"beatrice"
in 35 reviews
"movie"
in 13 reviews
"knowledge"
in 14 reviews
"sites"
in 13 reviews
"art"
in 15 reviews
"insider"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018

Tour was great, can't remember our guide's name but she was lovely. Boboli Gardens my favorite. I would just say it was a little long for me; would be better to finish it up before lunch.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank medwriterdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Beatrice was an excellent guide. We had some trouble finding her at the initial meeting point, but once we did, we really enjoyed her. She is extremely knowledgable about history and referencing the book only added to the fun. The Secret Passage tour was really exciting. We ended up having a private tour, since no one else booked that day, thus ending our tour earlier than we expected. While we got all the sights in, we were a little confused about the timing. The next day, we received an e-mail explaining the situation, but it was a day late for us. All in all, we highly recommend this tour. It brings the book to life and you learn even more history!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Inferno on Via Ghibellina in Santa Croce has great food great atmospherr, great service, and a welcomiing attitude! On fiirst visit, we had a Sardinian meall with roast suckling pig that was fantastically flavorfull. A few days later, we returrned for the Florentne T-bone steak which was tasty, tender and perfectly cooked. The bar features a huge variety of exotic coctails frm the fiiree "inferno" to a delightfully smooth French martini with Chambourg. There's live music and the bar is ope til 2 a.m. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Majmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We chose this tour because we the locations in Dan Brown's book were very appealing to us. It had been a while since we read the book, so we weren't totally up with the details, but it really didn't matter because the tour was not just focused on the book, but on Florentine history as a whole.

Our guide, Beatrice, was terrific - knowledgeable and friendly, she was happy to answer questions and we felt extra lucky to be the only people on the tour that day. The joys of travelling in winter.

Hard to pick a highlight - it was all marvellous.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank BribieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florence Inferno also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence Inferno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing