We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Ranked #273 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I picked this B&B largely based on reviews from this site. It's located just a block from the Santa Croce basilica, in a neighborhood that is not touristy at all. It's about a 20 minute walk to the train station, and even less than that to most spots in the old part of the city.

Mariangela is a great hostess. She helped us with recommendations for places to go and restaurant reservations.

We stayed in the La Squilla room, which has a unique design (attic room with bath down a flight of stairs). The whole place was very clean and comfortable, a great value.

Room Tip: If you pick the La Squilla room, be aware that there are several skylights, but no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citizen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

I enjoyed staying in the colourful La Squilla attic room and it was great to be in such a central location. The owner was very helpful throughout but I didn't like being asked to settle my bill in cash rather than credit card. It meant having to run around trying to transfer money from overseas during a bank holiday weekend.

Room Tip: The attic room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaczc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The owner, Mariangela, the atmosphere and the delicious breakfasts (with lots of strong coffee) made our stay in Florence to something special. We felt almost at home in our comfortable room with a small private balcony. The location is perfect and you learn a lot from Mariangela and the other guests at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grkjeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My sister and I stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast in May. We loved every minute. It is a great location-you can walk everywhere from here. So many restaurants and shops within just steps of your room.
Mariangela (the owner) offers cooking classes and we loved them. In the morning, you accompany her to the local market, pick out your fresh ingredients and walk back. Mariangela then teaches you how to prepare Tuscany style anything that you choose. You then get to eat what you prepare. It was fun and enlightening. We came away with some great recipes and memories of the classes. I highly recommend doing this during your stay.
You are served breakfast every morning which is spectacular. The meats, cheeses, jams, yogurt, and coffee are absolutely wonderful.
Mariangela is a great resource for anything you plan to do during your visit. She is so wonderful and kind and wants you to have a memorable time and will do anything she can to make sure that happens.
We hope to return as soon as possible, but next time we will include my 10 year old daughter, as Mariangela said it would be great to have her in the cooking class too and she could make pizza or any number of things a child would like!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Le Stanze di Sanza Croce offers a wonderful base from which to explore Florence. The location is superb, just 50 steps from Santa Croce and 5 minutes walk ftom the Piazza della Signoria. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully designed. Over a nice breakfast you can talk to the hospitable owner, Mariangela, who will be happy to give you valuable 'inside' information and advice on where to go and where to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Haromez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We loved our two nights at this perfect little hideaway in Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I love Mariangela's home!!! She is such a great person, very kind and charming. I will suggest for anyone who looks for a small and cozy place to stay in Florence. This was a true home away from home for me.

Thanks again Mariangela, stay blessed and see you soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fufusherii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Martindago B&B
Martindago B&B
#241 of 659 in Florence
103 reviews
A Beautiful Florence
#497 of 659 in Florence
105 reviews
San Lorenzo
Duomo View B&B
Duomo View B&B
#400 of 659 in Florence
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Marianna
#354 of 659 in Florence
6 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#424 of 659 in Florence
65 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Santa Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Address: Via delle Pinzochere 6 | Santa Croce, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £65 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Stanze di Santa Croce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing