We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, maybe a bit kitschy, but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Ranked #267 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the whole time. It's an easy walk to the Duomo and even closer to Galleria D'Accademia. All the art on the walls makes what would otherwise be a drab building into a cute little place. The staff really make this place, though. There were always friendly faces at the front desk, and one of them gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant on our final night in Florence. It's a good place for anyone traveling on a bit of a budget, even though it's well above a hostel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKroMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for commenting!
We are really close to the main actrations of Florence. I appreciate you liked my art work! :)
Have future nice trips!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

It is located at a good area 10 minutes walk from the historical city centre and from the train station but its not a 3 star hotel.Its a low budget hotel just to have a place to sleep and have a bath.I can talk about our room.It was a little bit small with a bad bath but with nice view and very quiet.The breakfast was good but worst than any other i had in italy.The stuff was very kind with us.It needs many improvements but its a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIKOSGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for commenting!
We are sorry you didn't like the hotel, that actually is a proper 3 stars hotel. Probably could be because you have choose an economy room. These room are more convenient becouse they cost less, but, obviously are smaller and maybe, yes, they need improvements.The economy offer is pretty popular among our customers. We recommend it for short stay, or when you don't need to stay for long in the room.
Next time, you can choose a standard or a room with view ;) !
Gia sas
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel was great for the 3 days we were in Florence. Great location and overall a nice place. Most of all, it was super easy to find, walking from the train station. The room was fine; not the best of beds, but they were adequate. The service was great, and very helpful staff. Also, nice selection for breakfast, before a day of sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdavis210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thank you for commenting! We are very glad you had a nice stay here. We will keep on improvements, step by step, anyway.
Have great trips,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We were on our Honeymoon and had just spent an awful night in France. This hotel was a breath of fresh air. The staff was extraordinary and very informative. The rooms were very nice and peaceful. The breakfast was great and the internet worked very well. We had such a relaxing trip to Florence and by the time we left it felt like home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank oyu for your kind comment and our congratulation for your wedding.
If you felt like at home we have reach our goal! But we don't stop improving anyway...
Tanti auguri!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in a room with one window overlooking the courtyard, unfortunately the door was closest to the reception desk and we found it quite noisy as people came back to the hotel between 10 p.m. and midnight. We also had many Mosquitos in the room, which was unfortunate. The location and breakfast were the redeeming factors. The price was descent, maybe a little on the high side. Overall though due to location and cleanliness I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for commenting.
We are sorry for the incovenience. The courtyard is pretty quite, but a hotel is a place where people come in and out often, though is quite form 11 pm on.
I suggest to ask if another room is available, in case of any problem, could be not, but could be also available!
Warm regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Hotel's location and price were good. As others mentioned the noise of running water from other rooms was distracting at night. The only warning I would give is that we are 99.9% sure we picked up bugs from our stay there.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chulesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your comment.
We can't have any clue of which room have you stayed, nor who you are, but we are 100% sure there isn't no bug in the entire hotel, since we check it every day and nobody has complained. Anyway, as any expert traveller knows, this is a common problem worldwide and, in case, as any responsable and polite traveller knows, the guest has to inform the staff in order to avoid the worst.
kind regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had a nice stay here overall. The hotel is in a good location - very close to the Accademia, close to a street with lots of restaurants, and around 8 blocks away from the Duomo. The staff are generally helpful and nice. Breakfast is on the top floor with a nice view and the breakfast was very nice.
We stayed in the most basic level room and there were some down sides that we experienced. The room was nothing special, very basic. The hotel made weird noises at night and we could hear water running in other rooms to the point that it kept us up and we needed to use earplugs. The bathroom was a wet room, no separate shower so, like all wet rooms, the entire bathroom could get very wet when we took a shower and then took a while to dry. Our room wasn't cleaned the first day even though we know someone came into our room to adjust our thermostat. We asked the hotel to reserve museum times for us and because of a staff miscommunication they didn't. When we checked in they apologized and called right then to make the reservation. We had to get a slightly different time because our originally requested times were full but that wasn't really a problem. That being said if we were staying here during peak times and not October this probably would have been much more of a problem.
Overall we had a fine stay here, it just wasn't remarkable.

Room Tip: When booking make sure to check their website for any promotions, they put their best specials on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregontraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your comment!
We apologize again for not having cleaning your room that day. We write down a note for the cleaners with all the rooms to clean day per day, it happened that we skept the number of your room. Anyway, I can assure that nobody entered your room: we don't need to adjust the thermostat into the room, since we have a central setting system, and actually it adjusts itself authomatically.
You have booked an economy room, your room is on the economy rate not becouse of the size, it is pretty large, but becouse it has no shower box and it can't have it to allow wheel chair to get into the shower.
All our rooms are simple, let's say basic, this way we can clean them better and welcome pets.
Sorry for having forgot your reservation at the museum, it's my fault (I can remember it pretty well), I'll do my best for not forget things anymore, also when I'm very busy, luckily it was possible booking it on the morning.
And about the weird noises, we didn't know, it is the first time we were told this. We will figure out what is it.
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#194 of 410 in Florence
655 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#175 of 410 in Florence
332 reviews
Hotel Ferrucci
#217 of 410 in Florence
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#185 of 410 in Florence
502 reviews
Hotel Jane
#202 of 410 in Florence
616 reviews
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#256 of 410 in Florence
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 60, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £47 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama is a 2 star budget hotel in the center of Florence with a marvellous panoramic view of the city. We are located close to the Accademia Art Gallery, the Cathedral and the Convention Centre and only at 15 minutes walking distance from the main railway station. All rooms have private facilities and private telephone - a satellite tv set is at guest's disposal in the Reception Hall as well as some safety boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing