We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Ranked #261 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Needed a night to sleep before catching our flight the next morning. Its a 7 min cab rider from the train station, cost us 13 Eur. Our room was very small, no in rrom safe and the bathroom is functional. For the price we paid, I have no complaints. Check in staff was very helpful and no charge for wifi. Did not take the breakfast as we checked out before it was open.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IQue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel was within walking distance of just about every major attraction. Not far from the train station, but a short taxi ride is recommended if you have heavy luggage. Several cheap eats close by, as well as a supermarket. A couple of laundries close by. Academia Gallery (where "David" lives) very close by. Virtually next door to Piazza San Marko and the church which is worth a look. The terrace where breakfast was served had great views of Florence rooftops, including the Duomo Church. Helpful and friendly staff who spoke English very well. Overall, a great base from which to explore Florence.

Room Tip: Reception is on the second floor. Elevator is narrow so don't take that wide suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for commenting!
warm regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was my first visit to Italy, and it was our silver wedding anniversary. We have 3 teenage kids, and didnt want to leave them to party in the house for too long, so, for 4 nights on a budget, this hotel looked perfect for us. Claire is an art teacher, and when she saw the 'quirky' nature of the decor, and the views out of the windows, she was immediately enthusiastic, if realistic in her expectations. I am a seasoned camper, and hosteller, so if I have a bed and a shower I am happy.

When we arrived at the hotel, it was really easy to get to - a 10 euro taxi from santa maria novella station - 5 mins - easy.

We were struck immediately by the genuine friendliness (not the fake stuff you get often) of the staff. On our first night, we were recommended 'Tito's' restaurant. I would strongly recommend that you visit this place at least once. Brilliant.

My impression of the breakfast room when I looked at the online photo was that it was too small. I was wrong, it was lovely. It was quite a cosy feel with cracking views, and the selection of food and tea and coffee was very good. The staff were good, even in the morning!

You can have wifi in the room free at all times, and the hotel is within 10 minutes walk of the main square - perfect! (If you have a room on the 5th floor, as we did, be prepared for some exercise - although there is a lift.). We both got a wee mosquito bite - but nothing over the top.

We both this lovely hotel run by really genuine, caring people - which, I think is the most important thing about your stay.

Ask Cristina about the decor! You will be surprised!

Paul and Claire Quinn

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comment and for appreciating my art!
Yes, the elevator doesn't get to the fifth floor... do you think I have to add an extra for "gym exercise" included? ;)

Have great furure travels!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A very nice little hostel. Clean rooms, excellent location and great value.
The views from the roof terrace are fantastic. Close to everything and buses just outside the door.
The staff is friendly and helpful. There are plenty of brochures to help you enjoy your stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neekgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your nice comment!
warm regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Was excited about the hotel having rooms with private bathrooms, air conditioning and the option of a gluten free breakfast. There was no problem checking in and getting to our room (good few flights of stairs)although the girl at the desk seemed shocked that we were staying 7 nights. the room itself was nice, ag ood size and clean. The floor of our terrace was covered in a plastic tarpaulin that had stagnant water pooling on it. There was also a empty pack of cigarettes out there that remained there for the duration of our stay. We had paid extra for the 'romance package' to include a bottle of prossecco an a breakfast in our room. We had ask for these and never recieved breakfast in our room. The air conditioning was ser at 24 degrees and can only be turned up not down because, as we were told by the man at reception, its an 'eco hotel' and that 24 was cool enough anyway. 24 was far too hot, considering it was 35+ outside. Not that I think our room actually got as low as 24. The hotel website claims that they offer a gluten free breakfast option, so I e-mailed ahead to inform them of our requirements. On arrival the receptionist was unaware of this request as there was no note on our booking. When I asked the staff serving breakfast they simply said they didn't know what I meant and walked back into the kitchen. Rather disappointed, since a gluten free breakfast is hard to come by in Italy and it was one of my reasons for booking.
Sorry but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your comment!
We apologize for the plastic on the balcony floor, unfortunately the heavy rain of the last month have passed through the floor, and we had to cover it with plastic waiting for the fixing. Since your long stay, we thought you could enjoy anyway a larger room with balcony, though not in its better days.
Anyway, we just have to apologise, since we have missed in welcome you properly: first forgetting the romantic packages ( put in your room after your arrival and not before) and secondary for the gluten free breakfast. The lady at the breakfast didn't understand, we had bought the gluten free stuff for you just the day before your arrival!
About the breakfast served in the room, we don't dare to enter in the morning in the room unless you don't order the breakfast, you never call us ordering the breakfast in the room.

We are an eco friendly hotel and we consider that could be a good deal put the temperature down of 11 degrees when outside is 35 degrees and contribute to keep the environment better. We have setted the minimum at 24 degrees according to experts and technicians.

Sorry again for all we have missed with you.
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The location of the hotel is a drawback, don't try walking to it from the train station. Hire a cab. The people at the hotel including the cleaning staff, receptionist, etc are very friendly and helpful. The room sizes are good. We were traveling with two kids, they had made the necessary arrangements. It was pretty warm in the room as it was April, but the air conditioner wasn't on, some government rule was cited for it. The breakfast served was good and had various options and was very satisfying.
Another drawback is that they don't check you in before 2pm, as we had arrived at 11am, we were asked to wait at the reception, which can be trying, but the staff lets you use the facilities like wash room, wifi etc and can get you coffee too.
We dropped the luggage at the reception and went for the Pisa tour, on getting back we found our luggage had bee transferred to the clean rooms.. It was a great relief.
If you are used to large bathrooms then it will be a problem. The bathrooms don't have enough space to take a turn inside. They are very small.
Otherwise it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to reach after 2 pm as they don't check you in before that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for commenting! We are glad you liked us :) . About the walking, if you come to Florence you will walk a lot. The city is small enough to have a walkable city centre, beside is not allowed to drive in.
Warm regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel isn't for those with walking difficulty as on my floors. The receptionist was very friendly and the room was fine for one or two nights for the price as having read reviews previously we were pleased with our choice. Good view from the breakfast room. The breakfast was disappointing as all the ingredients were of below average quality - pity as it was a good place and fairly central.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisy if opening the windows as main road for buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoganini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for your comment!

We are sorry you haven't appreciate our breakfast. Can't understand actually what you didn't like since we offer many things. Jams are made with the 50% of fruit, that is much more the average industrial confetures. Milk is fresh, from Italy. Coffee is either fresh (for Italian expresso and cappuccino) or podwer, anyway bothof the best quality we have found (Caffè Pellini- Rating 1 from Dun & Bradstreet agency on 2004), croissants and brad are Le Tre Marie, one of the best and renowed brand of Italy.Salt and sweet cakes are baked by ourselves. Fresh fruit depend on season, sometimes tastes better than other times.
We provide also fresh egg and butter.
Juices are not fresh, maybe you can consider this as low quality. This is for organisation reasons.
Maybe you haven't like some and (hopefully) like some others things.
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
#272 of 410 in Florence
670 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#266 of 410 in Florence
178 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#156 of 410 in Florence
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#114 of 410 in Florence
463 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#303 of 410 in Florence
245 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#124 of 410 in Florence
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 60, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £41 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama is a 2 star budget hotel in the center of Florence with a marvellous panoramic view of the city. We are located close to the Accademia Art Gallery, the Cathedral and the Convention Centre and only at 15 minutes walking distance from the main railway station. All rooms have private facilities and private telephone - a satellite tv set is at guest's disposal in the Reception Hall as well as some safety boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing