We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security issues, filthy, horrible policies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Ranked #252 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I'm not sure how this hotel has the rating it does. There are dried blood stains at the front desk on the right. I asked to cancel due to condition, they wouldn't let me. I fought about it, they threatened me with "we're going to charge you and not let you stay here". During the whole ordeal, 5 people checked in and left (so this is a place where people go for quick flings)

So I stayed, my door did not lock. Anyone could come in, at any point at night. No secondary lock either.

Found a couple bugs in the bed (not bed bugs though - fortunately). Bathroom door handle fell off on the inside.

Last but not least, the walk-in rate is nearly half what you pay if you reserve online. So after this review if you're actually going to stay here, don't make a reservation, just walk in and bargain. Literally, you'll get a 50% discount over an advance reservation... ridiculous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sir,
If you have felt cheated there are proper aothorities to address to.
As for us, we consider your comment just as a vindicative feedback filled with lies by someone who wanted cancel on arrival without penalty. Our policy allow customer to cancel up to 48 hours before arrival ( unless it's an advanced not refundable booking).
That's it.

Regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff made us feel "at home". We were very well taken care off, and they made a great effort to make our stay pleasant. Good recommendations for nearby restaurants.
The hotel was in perfect distance for our daily tours around town.
Nice room, clean, spacious, and nicely decorated.
We did not miss anything, and we will be back soon.

Orla and Rune

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Can I say something? Thank you!
Keep on having great journeys !
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Last year my husband and I travelled to Italy for the first time.
We stayed at the Hotel Panorama and LOVED it!
The room opened up to the views over Florence. We saw swallows sweeping across the skies above the domes of churches and steeples; so ethereal! Room was spacious for Europe and comfy. Good breakfast to fuel up for a day of sight-seeing. Wonderful walkability from the location. Only 5 mins to the Academia to see the beautiful and magnificent statue of David. Great staff and the tiniest elevator we have ever been in! FUN!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your warm comment!
I can let you experience some smaller elevator nearby ;)
Keep on having great trips!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Too bad.The WORST PART is the matress and the bed, it's either too hard or too soft, and felt like an ancient one, made us completely exhausted after waking up(actually i woke up at 3 because of the uncomfortable matress). I could give this hotel a 2~3 points, but the bed and matress fails everything. It should be rated below 3 points and such 3.8 points rating is so. misleading.
Location is far away from train station, have to walk ages to get there. Community was decent when we reached Plaza San Marco, but after that we seldom saw any people, and felt not safe at all. Hotel facilities were very old and needs updating. Room was very dark mainly because of too many dust in the lamp. There was a refrigerator in the room and we considered that as a minibar, but actually it's empty, NOTHING inside!
Room key was supposed to be managed by front desk when leaving the room but when i come back to pickup my key, the front desk guy who had not met me before just gave me the key directly, without checking anything such as my ID.
P.S.breakfast is below average. Generally no exciting point at all, and It's A TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you for commenting. I usually likes the exchange with our guests and think comments could be a great opportunity to improve. Anyway, in this case, I'm afraid you have make an error on choosing your place for staying in Florence. Only a word on our location that anyone can check on google map: we are in the very centre of Florence, at km 1.5 from the main train station and Km 0.300 from the Michelangelo's David, in the middle of the former Medici property and surrounding by attractions and museums. It's a very safe area with many professional offices such as medical and lawyers and departments of the University of Florence, It's very hard consider this area unsafe.

Regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel Panorama is fabulously situated within 10 minutes of all the sites in Florence. The hotel is what we expected for the price we paid was fine for us as we spent most of our time out exploring wonderful Florence!

The reception staff were lovely and immediately showed us where the main tourist hotspots were on a map as soon as we checked in. The rooms were fine but nothing spectacular.

We had one issue at the hotel and this was with the breakfast manager. My boyfriend and I felt that we were asked for our room number in a very accusatory manner, as if to suggest that because we were a young couple, we would be stealing breakfast. We did not see the manager ask anybody else in the breakfast room which we found disgraceful. The breakfast manager had an incredibly rude manner and snatched our breakfast tickets from us on the last day. She spoiled the breakfast experience for us and did not set our day off in a pleasant way. I was hesitant to tell the reception staff about this in person as I didn't want to be critical but for the sake of future customer's enjoyment, I would suggest to the lovely reception staff that they speak to the breakfast manager about her conduct as it would deter us from visiting again.

We stayed at the hotel from Tuesday September 10 to Saturday September 14.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for commenting!
I 'm sorry you didn't feel welcomed at breakfast time. I thank you to let us know about it. We ask the ticket breakfast to all, usually as they entered in the breakfast room, this is only to know how many people has still to have their breakfast, since we have to cook and prepare.
a warm regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel in itself is nothing to gush over, but the rooms were decent for the price. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast in the morning was decent, but not a huge layout. Overall, I would stay here again as the location was really close to everything, perhaps a 10 min walk to all main attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for commenting!
warm regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

i just want to thank the two ladies who helped us book one tour and recommended us the city.
Hotel has an adequate location, very close to Academia. Breakfast was ok, wifi didnt work at our room!! :( and having children that is not good. Family room was big and comfortable. the only problem is air conditioning stops almost every hour, so you have to be standing up and turning it on, and you can imagine with a heat wave what that is. It is also set to 24 degrees C (76 F) and u cannot lower it.
overall, id recommend the hotel, remember its an ecological one!
Walk from the station to the hotel, unless u want to pay 16 - 20 euros, its a short walk and you walk by all the tourists attractions, Beware of the pickpockets at the sta maria novella train station, there are a LOT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeemaster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for commenting!
We are glad to help our customers for bookings museums and toursa nd also provide information about the city.
Air conditioning is lock on 24°C degrees, according to our law. The machine stops only because the requested tempereture is reached. As the temperature get higher, it authomatically starts again.
About the wifi, sometimes hotspots need to restart, please tell us when the wifi connection doesn't work properly.
Hope this helps, especially for future guestes!
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#152 of 409 in Florence
730 reviews
Hotel Panama
#248 of 409 in Florence
423 reviews
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
#271 of 409 in Florence
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#288 of 409 in Florence
207 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#128 of 409 in Florence
440 reviews
Hotel Franchi
#255 of 409 in Florence
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 60, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £41 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama is a 2 star budget hotel in the center of Florence with a marvellous panoramic view of the city. We are located close to the Accademia Art Gallery, the Cathedral and the Convention Centre and only at 15 minutes walking distance from the main railway station. All rooms have private facilities and private telephone - a satellite tv set is at guest's disposal in the Reception Hall as well as some safety boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing