We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
143
230
129
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
230
129
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtrain stationbudget hotelfourth floormichelangelo's davidsmall elevatorair conditioningsmall fridgebooked this hoteleuropean hotelsdouble roomdecent sizerooftop terracefew minutes walkcroissantsponte vecchiostatue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were in Florence for 4 nights and wanted a place that was moderate in price and fairly near the train station (where we were going to rent car on our way out).

Hotel Panorama was adequate; room was ok although as soon as we got there, I got mosquito bites from the open window. We were originally told that the AC could not be turned on (this was mid-May and it was warm and a bit stuffy). We did tell the front desk staff and they did resolve the issue by turning on the AC and giving us something for the mosquitos. As soon as the AC went on, no more problems.

Front desk folks were lovely and helpful with a so-so internet connection (we had laptop and not an iphone). The location was great; away from the center and all the crowds but within easy walking distance of everything. Breakfast was also just ok; cold cereal, eggs, pastries but no fresh fruit or yogurt and there were two automatic coffee machines; one for "American coffee" and the other Italian espresso. Given that it came from a machine, it was not bad.

Given that we wanted something moderate and that Florence is expensive, it was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for commenting!
Coffee always comes from a machine, the difference could be if the powder is put by someone or automatically; in this case is automatically, but it's the same fresh one from grains and fresh milk.
Actually we always have yoghurt, very likely you haven't see it. I recommend to ask our staff your needing, sometime happens that it's just there!
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Panorama is very well located in the center of Florence and offers excellent value for money. The authentic building, friendly staff and simple but excellent breakfast with a stunning view are well worth it. Rooms are very large, clean but quite basic. The hotel is tastefully decorated with nice paintings, statues etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for you comment!
Art is welcomed here!
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We traveled for our honeymoon for 3 nights in May 2014.
This is a very average hotel. The reception on the second floor with a tiny lift, took a lot of struggling to get our bags inside and up to the reception. Then another fight with the elevator to get to our room on the third floor. The breakfast offered a very basic and very limited spread.
Location wise it was decent, a bit of a walk from the dome. Extremely small sized bathrooms, no room to move. Mosquitoes were in the room. The view was decent.
I'm sure there are other better options available for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_akhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your comment.
We would like to have more details about our breakfast, in order to improve the service. We are offering cold and hot drinks (juice, coffee, chocolate...), croissants, sweet and salt cakes, eggs, ham and cheese, cereals and different kind of bread, fruit, yogurt, jams, ...what we are missing? Thanks for your help! :)
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is a quaint little place 3 blocks from the Duomo, 1 block from Accademia that houses Michaelango's "David". Not great rooms but acceptable. Don't leave the windows open in late spring (Mosquitos).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMLJR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for commenting!
It's true: mosquitos can be a problem. We provide electrics emanator in each room to kill them.
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a 3 star hotel located in cavour in florence. My wife, 1 year old baby & myself we had stayed in this hotel during April. The hotel is right in the main street however i dont know if all hotels are such in florence or only this the entrance of the hotel & the lift is too small, so small that you would probable have to make two round if you have luggage & a baby pram.

however the god part is the room is not as small as you would think it would be, it is good enough like other european hotel but again the rest room is also too smalll. If your concern is the location of the hotel then this is the hotel you need to stay...10mins walk to the piazza duomo & add another 10mins as you go further to the pochevinto bridge or the main railway terminal this hotel is just perfectly located be it the tourist spots, shopping areas or restaurants. The break fast is just average nothing so great & you don't have too many people working there so it is more of self service which is quite good & fast.

Overall i would recommend this hotel if one is ok to avoid the small glitches then this hotel is very god to stay for the price it charges,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashaanullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for commenting! Many hotels in the centre of Florence are on the first or second floor and not on the ground floor and many elevators in town are actually very small. This is because buildings and palaces are pretty old and they weren't intended to be hotels but just privates apartments and nobody thought at those days to leave some room to build a future elevator...
Warm regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews