We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Athenaeum Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piccolo Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Giglio(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cimabue(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sampaoli(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
143
230
129
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
230
129
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtrain stationbudget hotelfourth floormichelangelo's davidsmall elevatorair conditioningsmall fridgebooked this hoteleuropean hotelsdouble roomdecent sizerooftop terracefew minutes walkcroissantsponte vecchiostatue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As we bookded hotel in Florence the main point for us was the hotel in the city center for a valuable price. And we found this 3 star hotel.
The location is just perfect, you can walk anywhere for sightseeing, restaurant or drink,
What I was dissapointed about was the hotel enviroment which reminded me more of the hostel, it was really pretty simple, tiny room, even tinier bathroom, very simple bed. Walls were dirty and our lock did not work properly, even the receptionist promised us to fix it the other day it did not happened. Breakfast was very basic and the lady who served it was quit annoyed with her guests.
Even though we expected something better we enjoyed our stay.
It is nice hotel for low cost travelers but seemingly not for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for commenting.
We are actually simple, but we offer all the services required by a 3 stars hotel.
The lock wasn't fixed because we ordered a new one, and it hadn't delivered yet, we are sorry, anyway the problem didn't affect the safety, was only a bit more complicated open it ( it required to double move the handle of the door).
The painting of the wall is an usual job we make every year in winter time (this is because is law season). At the end of July happen to find luggage mark ( and even shoes marks sometimes), on the wall. It's not nice, we have to admit, we are doing our best to prevent it and to fix it.
Our breakfast provides (besides usual breakfast things such as juice, milk, yoghurt, cereals, biscuits..) eggs and salt cakes, ham, cheese, salami, and fruits. We appreciate if you can tell us what you miss most :) so we can improve it!
warm regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place was wonderful! I was greeted by the receptionist who checked me in in a timely fashion. She then proceeded to pull out a map and mark where we were, and where the main museums are, etc! Unexpected and and very gracious! The hotel is 8-10min walk to the duomo, and right around the corner(3 min walk) is a ticket office to the main museums(so you don't have to wait in the long lines when you get there!) Also around the corner is the museum to the statue of david. THE ROOM: As soon as I walked in I couldn't believe how great it smelled! The view from my windows was amazing, and I could see the top of the duomo! My bed was queen size and was nice to have a fridge in the room! The bathroom was beautiful and cleaned to the t! Nicer than my bathroom at home! :) The rooms are also decorated very unique and eye pleasing! There was fresh paint on the walls, and everything looked like-new, including the air conditioning which which functioned incredibly! This place was great! The one and only con I found was the thin walls between rooms. But that was a small price to pay for such a great place in an awesome location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comment! We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were in Florence for 4 nights and wanted a place that was moderate in price and fairly near the train station (where we were going to rent car on our way out).

Hotel Panorama was adequate; room was ok although as soon as we got there, I got mosquito bites from the open window. We were originally told that the AC could not be turned on (this was mid-May and it was warm and a bit stuffy). We did tell the front desk staff and they did resolve the issue by turning on the AC and giving us something for the mosquitos. As soon as the AC went on, no more problems.

Front desk folks were lovely and helpful with a so-so internet connection (we had laptop and not an iphone). The location was great; away from the center and all the crowds but within easy walking distance of everything. Breakfast was also just ok; cold cereal, eggs, pastries but no fresh fruit or yogurt and there were two automatic coffee machines; one for "American coffee" and the other Italian espresso. Given that it came from a machine, it was not bad.

Given that we wanted something moderate and that Florence is expensive, it was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for commenting!
Coffee always comes from a machine, the difference could be if the powder is put by someone or automatically; in this case is automatically, but it's the same fresh one from grains and fresh milk.
Actually we always have yoghurt, very likely you haven't see it. I recommend to ask our staff your needing, sometime happens that it's just there!
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Panorama is very well located in the center of Florence and offers excellent value for money. The authentic building, friendly staff and simple but excellent breakfast with a stunning view are well worth it. Rooms are very large, clean but quite basic. The hotel is tastefully decorated with nice paintings, statues etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for you comment!
Art is welcomed here!
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We traveled for our honeymoon for 3 nights in May 2014.
This is a very average hotel. The reception on the second floor with a tiny lift, took a lot of struggling to get our bags inside and up to the reception. Then another fight with the elevator to get to our room on the third floor. The breakfast offered a very basic and very limited spread.
Location wise it was decent, a bit of a walk from the dome. Extremely small sized bathrooms, no room to move. Mosquitoes were in the room. The view was decent.
I'm sure there are other better options available for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_akhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your comment.
We would like to have more details about our breakfast, in order to improve the service. We are offering cold and hot drinks (juice, coffee, chocolate...), croissants, sweet and salt cakes, eggs, ham and cheese, cereals and different kind of bread, fruit, yogurt, jams, ...what we are missing? Thanks for your help! :)
Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews