We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Ranked #229 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here in February and It felt so comfy!
The location is near walking distance to the museum (where David is), near La plaza and Ponte veckio.

Service is wonderful, they helped us get to the locations. Rooms are clean and neat, internet is poor.

Breakfast was super good!! Lots of choices to pick, it really gave me energy for the day. The view from the hotel is very nice too.

I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsy182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for commenting!
We have changed your wifi provider... it seem working better, let's see.
Kind regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    223
    120
    52
    34
See reviews for
98
276
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This place is great! The staff and very friendly and go out of their way to help you. They speak excellent English and as soon as you get there they give you a map and show you exactly where you are and where you have to go to see the attractions. They also have a collection of international chargers for you to borrow to charge your phone. The location is perfect you are a 5 minute walk from the Accademia Gallery and other amazing things. It is located on the second floor and there is a small elevator to bring your bags up when you check in and out. Rooms are nice and air conditioning is good. Bathrooms are small so if you're one who needs space then you might have to ask for an upgrade. There is a mini fridge in your room and a small snack bar at the reception
. Staff is on duty 24/7.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comment!
Kind regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As we bookded hotel in Florence the main point for us was the hotel in the city center for a valuable price. And we found this 3 star hotel.
The location is just perfect, you can walk anywhere for sightseeing, restaurant or drink,
What I was dissapointed about was the hotel enviroment which reminded me more of the hostel, it was really pretty simple, tiny room, even tinier bathroom, very simple bed. Walls were dirty and our lock did not work properly, even the receptionist promised us to fix it the other day it did not happened. Breakfast was very basic and the lady who served it was quit annoyed with her guests.
Even though we expected something better we enjoyed our stay.
It is nice hotel for low cost travelers but seemingly not for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for commenting.
We are actually simple, but we offer all the services required by a 3 stars hotel.
The lock wasn't fixed because we ordered a new one, and it hadn't delivered yet, we are sorry, anyway the problem didn't affect the safety, was only a bit more complicated open it ( it required to double move the handle of the door).
The painting of the wall is an usual job we make every year in winter time (this is because is law season). At the end of July happen to find luggage mark ( and even shoes marks sometimes), on the wall. It's not nice, we have to admit, we are doing our best to prevent it and to fix it.
Our breakfast provides (besides usual breakfast things such as juice, milk, yoghurt, cereals, biscuits..) eggs and salt cakes, ham, cheese, salami, and fruits. We appreciate if you can tell us what you miss most :) so we can improve it!
warm regards,
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place was wonderful! I was greeted by the receptionist who checked me in in a timely fashion. She then proceeded to pull out a map and mark where we were, and where the main museums are, etc! Unexpected and and very gracious! The hotel is 8-10min walk to the duomo, and right around the corner(3 min walk) is a ticket office to the main museums(so you don't have to wait in the long lines when you get there!) Also around the corner is the museum to the statue of david. THE ROOM: As soon as I walked in I couldn't believe how great it smelled! The view from my windows was amazing, and I could see the top of the duomo! My bed was queen size and was nice to have a fridge in the room! The bathroom was beautiful and cleaned to the t! Nicer than my bathroom at home! :) The rooms are also decorated very unique and eye pleasing! There was fresh paint on the walls, and everything looked like-new, including the air conditioning which which functioned incredibly! This place was great! The one and only con I found was the thin walls between rooms. But that was a small price to pay for such a great place in an awesome location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comment! We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay!
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were in Florence for 4 nights and wanted a place that was moderate in price and fairly near the train station (where we were going to rent car on our way out).

Hotel Panorama was adequate; room was ok although as soon as we got there, I got mosquito bites from the open window. We were originally told that the AC could not be turned on (this was mid-May and it was warm and a bit stuffy). We did tell the front desk staff and they did resolve the issue by turning on the AC and giving us something for the mosquitos. As soon as the AC went on, no more problems.

Front desk folks were lovely and helpful with a so-so internet connection (we had laptop and not an iphone). The location was great; away from the center and all the crowds but within easy walking distance of everything. Breakfast was also just ok; cold cereal, eggs, pastries but no fresh fruit or yogurt and there were two automatic coffee machines; one for "American coffee" and the other Italian espresso. Given that it came from a machine, it was not bad.

Given that we wanted something moderate and that Florence is expensive, it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for commenting!
Coffee always comes from a machine, the difference could be if the powder is put by someone or automatically; in this case is automatically, but it's the same fresh one from grains and fresh milk.
Actually we always have yoghurt, very likely you haven't see it. I recommend to ask our staff your needing, sometime happens that it's just there!
Kind regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Panorama is very well located in the center of Florence and offers excellent value for money. The authentic building, friendly staff and simple but excellent breakfast with a stunning view are well worth it. Rooms are very large, clean but quite basic. The hotel is tastefully decorated with nice paintings, statues etc.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for you comment!
Art is welcomed here!
Kind regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We traveled for our honeymoon for 3 nights in May 2014.
This is a very average hotel. The reception on the second floor with a tiny lift, took a lot of struggling to get our bags inside and up to the reception. Then another fight with the elevator to get to our room on the third floor. The breakfast offered a very basic and very limited spread.
Location wise it was decent, a bit of a walk from the dome. Extremely small sized bathrooms, no room to move. Mosquitoes were in the room. The view was decent.
I'm sure there are other better options available for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g_akhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We would like to have more details about our breakfast, in order to improve the service. We are offering cold and hot drinks (juice, coffee, chocolate...), croissants, sweet and salt cakes, eggs, ham and cheese, cereals and different kind of bread, fruit, yogurt, jams, ...what we are missing? Thanks for your help! :)
Kind regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Panama
#241 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#126 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#176 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jane
#198 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#142 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Property: Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 60, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama is a 2 star budget hotel in the center of Florence with a marvellous panoramic view of the city. We are located close to the Accademia Art Gallery, the Cathedral and the Convention Centre and only at 15 minutes walking distance from the main railway station. All rooms have private facilities and private telephone - a satellite tv set is at guest's disposal in the Reception Hall as well as some safety boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing