We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect way to explore Tuscany and Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
3nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
3nd Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Kitchen
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The 4nd Master Bedroom
2nd Kitchen
The 4nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The 4nd Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
The 4nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Kitchen
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
3nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
5nd Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
Panorama
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A perfect way to explore Tuscany and Florence”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I and 7 of our friends spent two weeks in Villa Acacia and were completely happy with our accommodation. We each had private rooms with our own toilet and shower, yet could enjoy each other's company each morning on the patio enjoying a spectacular view of Florence. The views from the patio, pool area or terraces were breath-taking. An easy ten minute bus ride delivered us to and from the centre of Florence, and further destinations were readily arranged by Andrea, the villa's concierge. We were completely charmed by Andrea and his lovely wife Alida, and their daughter, Anna Maria who prepared a group dinner for us that was beyond scrumptious. Away from the crowds and business of peak tourist season, this was a perfect way to experience the sites of Florence and Tuscany and the peace and quiet we needed to rejuvenate each day. On another note, we were absolutely enchanted with Mario who greeted us on arrival, took us grocery shopping in Florence on our first day, and attended to our needs as required. Without question, we would recommend this gorgeous home away from home to anyone visiting this region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodjude1
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly as listed. Beautiful grounds. Great views. The best host "ever". The meal prepared by Lorenzo's wife was the best meal I had during our month stay in Italy. Lorenzo is the best host. If a problem arose he took care of it immediately. There were some issues that needed attention, mainly electrical. But I'm sure Lorenzo will be on top of that. He is planning some improvements for the 2016 rental season. Be aware that you will have to shop for everything from toilet paper to salt. The supermarket is quite a long way from the villa so be prepared to take a taxi home.The walk up the hill from the bus stop is steep winding and has no shoulders.We have already recommended this property to friends who will be booking in 2016. I would recommend taking a taxi from the train station as the road from the bus stop is not conducive to dragging luggage up to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet out side of Florence which is very hectic.
Liked least: Being without a car. The road from the bus drop off is very steep, no shoulder and quite dangerous to walk on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auscanuk
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Old World Charm!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Acacia is a wonderful place for families with children and friends travelling together. A three storey residence with a roof terrace overlooking Florence. In warm weather the swimming pool keeps the kids happy and the bus stop to Florence is close by to keep adults happy. The villa actually has three living areas which allows for everyone to have their own space when need be. The furnishings and beds are comfortable with old world charm, without being "precious". This all makes for comfortable living with the added bonus of dealing with Lorenzo who manages the family home that has been in the family for generations. A lovely man who was available to us at any time needed. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old grandeur of the villa and outstanding majestic views!
Liked least: Probably a few better quality cooking utensils & larger frying pans. Also older travellers would need to be able to climb stairs..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKonecn...
Acton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 friends who stayed at the villa. The villa was very comfortable. Florence was a 20 minute bus ride away. Lorenzo was very accommodating and helpful.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a wonderful Florence experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Thanks Lorenzo for a wonderful vacation in your villa. We found it very spacious to accommodate 3 families, conveniently located, with great views and a gorgeous garden. Would not hesitate to return, maybe next time in summer to enjoy the pool!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you Natalie, I will be happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing