We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but nothing more”
Review of Relais Carmen

Relais Carmen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Carmen
Ranked #504 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Well, stayed for 2 nights.
Good location, 5 min walk from train station & city centre.
Good & clean rooms, very reasonable price.
Nice and polite personnel. They helped me at least 2 times, finding some strange things I needed urgently. :)

But.
Service so-so. No ironing room, iron hardly found after bigbig request.
They do not change towels (which I DO like, because I feel ok use the same one, but someone may not
Like)
School is nearby and children are noisy even through windows, be aware for working days, sleep is available only before lessons start :)

However if you need just a place to sleep - absolutely ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank AndreyT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on a very budy 3 lane road. It has a private courtyard but it shares this with a school whose windows were only 10 metres from our bedroom window . Although the school created no noise it felt like you had no privacy during the day unless you closed the blackout blinds, as there were no proper curtauns. when we arrived we opened our windows for fresh air only to be immeduately invaded by a swarm of mosquitoes which proceeded to keep us awake all night. On the subsequent days we had a choice of sleeping in an airless room or having the window open but walking around in the dark. Either way we could not avoid all the mosquitoes and were both being bitten around 40 times each night. The manager said it was probably our blood type that was at fault and offered no other solution except a free app. we asked for mosquito plug ins or a fan for the airless room but he said these things cannot be bought out of season in italy. We found them and purchased them ouselves the next day. The managers mother keeps the hotel very clean, but even though it is family run it feels like a chain hotel. No provsion is made in the courtyard for people to sit and enjoy the fresh air or have a ciggarette. The garden furniture that they do have is locked away behind a fence. I would never go back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powellss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vesnushka1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,062 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,893 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Carmen

Address: Viale Belfiore 49, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #504 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing