We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”
Review of Hotel Palazzuolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzuolo
Ranked #325 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

In a good location if arriving by train as only 5 mins from the hotel. No problem to leave our bags in early in the day to save carrying around until we checked in. Hotel and room were clean, room was basic but bad was ok. 10-15 minutes walk gets you into the centre of Florence. Checked out earlyish (7am) and a few problems to sort out payment for the room due to language problems and processed own card payment because it was easier and we had to get to the station for our next train.

Room Tip: Take some insect repellant and pay cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozzasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Palazzuolo is in a great location for walking everywhere. Not far from the train station and all the attractions. BUT we stayed on the side that faces a questionable street with people who were outside partying and making noise till late at night. If I didnt have earplugs and my daughter an mp3 player with headphones we would not have gotten any sleep!!
Also to get into the hotel you have to climb a set of stairs. With heavy suitcases that was not much fun! Breakfast was just cold cereal or packaged pastries. The place was old fashion and quaint but not want we wanted or expected. I would say it was okay. It was clean though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lexere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Palazzuolo Hotel in a triple room and we had no problem during our trip. A good night sleep in a clean room is more than enough for us after a long day in Florence.
No need to upload any photos, as the ones already showed by other people give the exact picture of the hotel.
We had a cold breakfast included. This one can be improved in order to satisfy the expectation of all guests.
The hotel is very close to S. Maria Novella train/bus station, easy to get buses to PISA Airport, Siena, San Gimignano and other places in Toscana.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorin_Stoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

... the hotel is in a great location walking distance to train and most sights.... very basic older room.. good shower.. dont expect much communication from staff.. steep stairs to walk up with luggage!! :/ was very noisy in my room.. I had to... try.. to sleep with ear plugs in.... if you are a heavy sleeper and want cheap accommodation in the 'heart' of the city.. for a short time..it will be ok...if not.. maybe pay a bit more for elsewhere....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rissoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on the tail end of our honeymoon in Italy. Great location, free breakfast, big room. Nothing fancy. Would recommend it as it was a short walk to the city center, which was great! We had an awesome time in Florence, partially due to being right in the city!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Pretty much the only thing this place has going for it is the location. It is in the center of Florence, right near the train station. The bathrooms have no separate floor, so if you take a shower the whole bathroom floor will likely be flooded. They are nice. On the downside (again) we had to drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs.

We ended up in a room with 2 twin beds, more likely the fault of the booking company.

They use physical keys. Not my favorite way of doing things.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked a triple room and stayed for two nights. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Florence SMN Station and within walking distance to other attractions. Near by there were many convenience stores and restaurants. Hotel was old and dark, the staff was friendly though with limited English. If you are looking for a short stay and convenient location, this hotel is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rqz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#263 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#301 of 410 in Florence
242 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#193 of 410 in Florence
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#313 of 410 in Florence
328 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#354 of 410 in Florence
421 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#276 of 410 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzuolo

Address: Via Palazzuolo 71, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £33 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palazzuolo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzuolo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing