We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beutifull florence”
Review of Hotel Palazzuolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzuolo
Ranked #330 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 28 April 2010

florence is very beautifull . our stay was great. we stayed to hotel palazzuolo nice and central . 5 minutes to duomo or uffizzi.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mau1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

We spend one night in Hotel Palazzuolo very nice , good price and wery near to car renatal ( hertz, europe car.ecc.)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biri1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I booked this hotel through a tour company, and had some misgivings based on reviews posted by other renters. I was really pleasantly surprised to find any misgivings were totally unfounded. The hotel is perhaps a little off the beaten path, but Florence is a small, very walkable city. The hotel is two streets from the Arno with shops and good restaurants very close by. The street itself is maybe a little industrial, but I never felt uncomfortable or threatened in any way.
The day manager gave several excellent suggestions for places to visit. Be sure to check out the view of the city from the Piazza Michelangelo or the Boboli Gardens. The museums in the city are world famous.
One tip: if you are coming in by train, you can get to the hotel more quickly by taking the rightmost street from the train station plaza, the Via Santa Caterina. The hotel is on the second cross street.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edjamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

we sleep two nights in hotel palazzuolo,everithing . o.k .heating,tv,bath-room .
we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Very disappointing. The room had holes in the walls, and was dirty. At night it was scary to walk back to the room---and I grew up in NYC so I am used to urban diverse environments! I was scared even with my rather beefy husband (BTW he wasn't thrilled either). The staff is nice, but not enough to make up for the horrible room

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pansburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Great hotel for , I sleap for 35.00 euro in asingol room with private bat-room .everytingh ok. near the staion and 5 minutes by walking to the maimn atraction in Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enzoblack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

What a disappointment!

Travelers with heavy bags and handicapped patrons should be warned that the hotel is up a long flight of stairs, with no elevator. Once we got in, the desk people were very nice, but the room was disappointing and the breakfast was really bad. The shower is really tiny (if you're very overweight, you're not going to fit). The bathroom fan turns on automatically with the light and was so noisy that it was better to go to the bathroom in the dark. We got tiny pieces of soap and no shampoo. It was generally clean but dingy.

The breakfast was really bad--nothing fresh at all. There was a machine that produced milk for latte (automatically portioned to fill the cup, with no space to add coffee, plus a large coffee dispenser. (Unless you like the idea of a cup of hot milk for breakfast, the trick is to have a second cup handy, since the end of the latte cycle is just hot water anyway.--switch cups at the end of the cycle, so you have room in your cup to add coffee.) Otherwise, there were two bowls of stale cereal, prepackaged croissants that also tasted stale, some sliced white bread (think Wonder bread, not a good Italian loaf), juice, and melba toast. There were no fresh rolls or pastries. All was self-service, and they clearly didn't have to worry about anyone taking too much of anything.

There were a lot of little things wrong, like a broken volume button on the TV; we probably could have gotten a remote but didn't ask. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMPM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#194 of 410 in Florence
709 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#264 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#303 of 410 in Florence
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#307 of 410 in Florence
43 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#266 of 410 in Florence
178 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#353 of 410 in Florence
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzuolo

Address: Via Palazzuolo 71, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £24 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palazzuolo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzuolo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing