We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
594
89
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
89
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle serviceolive grovesgrounds are stunninghotel offeron demandtuscan hillsminute driveoverlooking florencepiazzale michelangelotown centrespecial thanksvisiting florencefantastic staydefinitely stay here againthe hotel staffbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked Villa Agape because of great reviews on Tripadvisor. All of the great comments are true: grand villa, beautiful garden, tasty breakfast, helpful staff and fantastic view. I wish I could write a better review as the front desk people at Villa Agape were so nice and helpful. However, my stay was less joyful due to (1) served myself as a meal to mosquitoes (2) paper thin wall (3) narrow single room. After traveling in Europe/UK a lot, most of the single rooms are small. This single room is actually bigger than some previous single rooms elsewhere. However, I am not sure why it gave me the jail cell feeling. Maybe it was due to the Sparta style bed. The AC was loud with some strange noise of water circulation. So I turned off the AC but opened the window. I did not see or hear the mosquitos. But ended up itchy bites. A Chinese family next door had kids screaming and singing till almost midnight. I could hear all of the conversation next door. I had to bang on the wall to protest. After learned my lesson, I will be booking double room in
Europe even if I am traveling solo.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 19, the single room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LWB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and feedback that highlights various aspects of your stay with us at Villa Agape.
It is lovely to have read your praise of the staff at the hotel, all of us are very thankful and touched by your kind words. We are regretful to read of your disappointment with the room and the mosquitos. Indeed we do have a great garden and mosquitos can be a problem, but we want to point out that we do have a system to keep them away as much as possible and we assure that in another accommodation in Florence could be have caused you much more troubles. We can only apologize that you found the room you stayed in on the small side. We do offer two different single room categories that all come with unique features, as well as different sizes. If you do wish to perhaps consider giving us another chance then We would be more than happy to take care of your reservation personally to ensure you have a most comfortable stay. We do hope you enjoyed your visit to Firenze and have a wonderful time exploring the rest of Europe.
Warm regards,
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I spent a few nights there and we had a very good experience. The villa is not far from the city center but still is seems like a haven in a rather big city. They offer free shuttle services which is very helpful when you don't want to drive around. Their service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The room was cosy and breakfast was very good. I would certainly recommend it to anyone! There is also free parking in case you are driving. The garden is absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Marcelo,
Thank you for your charming review on TripAdvisor.
It is always lovely to read about the experiences of our guests, and the pleasure for us of creating such a special experience is invariably undiluted. You are most welcome and I very much hope to welcome you back to your new Firenze home in the near future.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Warm regards,
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is slightly out of the city but has an excellent free shuttle service into the city offering three pickup/drop off points.Beautiful hotel with gorgeous large grounds. It has its own olive grove which you can freely wander. Wonderful place to watch the sun go down.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahcerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had at Villa Agape Hotel, and would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, and rather hope that you shall regard Villa Agape as your new Firenze home.
Warm regards,
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary here in June. From the moment I called and booked our reservation to the time we had to say goodbye every staff member went above and beyond their call of duty. We were sad to leave, truly one of our favorite Villa's we've ever stayed in.

Roberto and Leonardo were extremely helpful making reservations to restaurants, vineyards, giving directions, making us a light dinner after a very stressful ride back getting "lost" due to the GPS, and getting us items that we needed. The staff work so hard to make everyone's stay at Villa Agape enjoyable. Hats of to Roberto!!!!

We stayed in the Annex building. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a beautiful view of the countryside and olive grove. We would definitely stay in the Annex building when we return.

The breakfast was absolutely delicious with so many items to choose from. Having a gluten allergy there were so many options. The fresh honeycomb, yogurt, fruit, fresh vegetable juice, meats, cheeses, quiches, even gluten free bread was available. My husband enjoyed the fresh pastries, eggs, bacon, etc. We would sit out in the garden every morning and eat our breakfast while listening to beautiful classical music. It was hard to leave some mornings because it's so peaceful and relaxing.

We are looking forward to returning to beautiful Villa Agape.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Villa Agape Hotel so favourably on TripAdvisor.
It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time. We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Warm regards,
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I’ve stayed in several hotels that I thought were perfect, but Villa Agape is really the perfect hotel in all ways.

The property itself, on a hill overlooking Florence, is magical, with numerous terraces and gardens. The morning breakfast is exceptional and can be enjoyed outside in a beautiful setting. The evening cocktails are complemented by a tasty array of freshly-prepared hors d'oeuvres that are different every day. The wonderful staff even prepared us dinner on two nights when the Italian heatwave had tired us out to the point that we were too exhausted to venture out. Our junior suite (we got an upgrade!) was spacious and clean and we had a perfect view of the Tuscany sunset every night. The rooftop open-air terrace offered spectacular views of the area.

The staff here is wonderful, with Mario and Umberto always being cheerful and helpful to us and treating us like princes as they prepared and served us dinner on two nights. Lorenzo was wonderful as well, helping with taxi reservations and helping us select a bottle of wine for our dinner on the terrace one evening. The gentleman who checked us in on Aug 5 at 1pm (apologies for not knowing his name) was also wonderful and helped with restaurant recommendations and reservations in Florence.

The neighborhood is quiet and only a 15-minute walk from Piazza Michelangelo and a very fine restaurant (LaLoggia). We also went for a midnight walk further up the hill and enjoyed some wonderful views of the area.

The hotel’s shuttle service is a big help, and taxi fare from Florence will run about 10 euros.

The Villa Agape property is so wonderful, we would have been happy had we been forced not to leave the premises during the week we stayed there in early August 2017, because it’s like staying in a very classy and very pretty resort with a staff that is excellent. I will recommend to everyone I know who plans a trip to Florence to stay here, and we look forward to staying here on our next visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank klubkleb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear klubkleb1961,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Villa Agape Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was an enormous pleasure for us to have you staying here and We are delighted that you left with fond memories, We do hope you shall return to Villa Agape in the future.
Thank you so much for staying with us and your support.
Warm regards,
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews