We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Ranked #182 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient location, helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Perfect location! We could easily walk to all the museums, restaurants, and other attractions. Our room was clean, spacious, with a large walk-in closet. Our only disappointment was the lack of good lighting for reading. All the staff were very warm and extra helpful. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast served at a large table in the dining room overlooking the plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FestBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    31
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
108
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Situated in the heart of Florence this delightful hotel is a home away from home. Right next to the Gucci Palace in the Piazza della Signoria, walk out the door to beautiful statues, including David and Neptune Fountain, a very short walk to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and all major attractions. Beautifully furnished with antiques and well equipped this delightful 14 th century building is the pride and joy of the delightful young couple who own and run it. The young energetic staff go out of their way to help you and will book tours, give you advice and lots of help in planning your holiday if you need it. Breakfast is at a large table where all the guests sit together and interact. I stayed there with friends in 2011 and when returning to Florence alone this year didn't even consider looking for other accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just an outstanding B&B in the heart of Florence. Rooms were fabulous, tastefully decorated and very spacious (we stayed in the Michelangelo Room - stunning). The staff was warm and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and by far one of the best B&B breakfasts we had in our European trip this summer. And the location cannot be beat. I cannot say enough good things about it and I highly recommend it for any romantic occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Residenza d"Epoca in Piazza della Signoria was wonderful. The staff were warm and friendly, most helpful in arranging entrance tickets, taxi, reservations and advice about where to eat. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was clean; the bed was very comfortable, one of the best ever in a hotel or B&B. We chose a less expensive room without a view and it was worth every euro. In addition to comfort and an excellent staff, its location is a key feature. It is on the corner of the Piazza della Signoria, which is close to everything! The Uffizi is just across the Piazza, the Duomo is about 5 minutes walk and the train station about 10 minutes. Ponte Vecchio and the Arno river is just a few minutes walk, then you are across the river to visit the Boboli garden.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The entire staff was friendly and helpful and the location was central to everything we wanted to do. Also a good breakfast. Although on the lively Piazza del Signorina, the double windows provided for a quiet sleep. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattijean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Located right off of Piazza de La Signoria, this lovely B & B is in a great location to explore Florence - the sights, restaurants & shops. We stayed in the Bruneschelli room which is beautifully decorated and large enough for the three of us. There was an event going on in the piazza that affected my sleep but my husband and adult daughter slept through the noise.

The staff was very helpful and responsive to our last minute request for directions on where to park our car. We were able to park at a garage just a couple of blocks away and walk to the B & B. Also, the staff carried our heavy luggage to and from our rooms which we appreciated. The gorgeous dining room overlooks the piazza and is decorated with beautiful paintings and furniture. The breakfast was prepared to order for each party when they sat down to breakfast and it was plentiful.

While WiFi is available, it was very faint in our room. If we needed to get on the internet, we sat comfortably in the lobby and chatted with the staff. It was a very minor inconvenience since we weren't in Florence to surf the Net!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I'd highly recommend staying at Residenza d"Epoca in Piazza della Signoria. My husband, sister and I traveled together to Florence and stayed in the Bruneschelli and Gallileo rooms. Both were beautiful with lovely baths. Although we overlooked the Piazza, the double windows and shutters kept the rooms plenty quiet overnight. We were most impressed with how at home we felt here, the quality of the breakfast and the overall experience. I'd recommend, with out reservation, that you stay here! Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#179 of 412 in Florence
409 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#50 of 412 in Florence
450 reviews
Uffizi
Palazzo Uguccioni
Palazzo Uguccioni
#47 of 310 in Florence
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Casa del Garbo
La Casa del Garbo
#40 of 649 in Florence
514 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#6 of 310 in Florence
561 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#55 of 649 in Florence
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria

Property: Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Address: Via Dei Magazzini 2/4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza d`Epoca In Piazza Della Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing