We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Pucci B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Pucci B&B
Ranked #148 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I can only give the highest credit to Tamara and Catherina for creating the most amazing paradise in Florence. They are so friendly and hospitable and have managed to create such a beautiful environment to come back to after a day of touring. Our bedroom was large, calmly decorated and the bathroom is so big for Italy and equipped with shelving and all kinds of extras for the guests' comfort. Having the kitchen open to make a cup of tea or coffee in the late afternoon was a treat and relaxing in the gorgeous garden was just so tranquil and a perfect place to recharge before going out for the evening. Breakfast was varied each day and it was great to have fresh fruit. On Sunday a beautiful cake was baked when no pastries were available. It was delicious.
Don't miss the fantastic ice cream at Gelateria La Carraia just over the bridge coming towards Casa Pucci. The line outside speaks for itself. Also some fabulous restaurants in Santo Spirito Piazza (one of them being Osteria Santo Spirito) and cheap value for money pizzas at Gustapizza.
Casa Pucci might be located just away from the tourist beat but everything was within walking distance and the tranquillity is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveJunel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Casa Pucci is brilliantly located in a quiet "city-centre" street, just over the river from all the tourist madness. This means you can get to the sights - and then get away again. The area around Casa Pucci still has small businesses, craftsmen, little shops, and inexpensive restaurants.

We had heavy luggage so chose a ground floor, courtyard room. The courtyard was lovely and peaceful with plants, shade, birdsong, and just a little sound of Florence going on in the background. The breakfast room (kitchen) was open all day long so you could use the fridge & facilities. Breakfast was available from nice an early and up to 1030ish, so it wasn't a rush. Breakfast was very comprehensive, and we were spoilt with a delicious home baked cake made by Catherina.

Catherina & her mother were lovely hosts, and gave us good tips for quiet parts of the city to visit, where to eat locally, and most importantly where to buy a great quality gelato at non-stratospheric prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiritOfCubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prag
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at Casa Pucci and we loved it. Excellent location just a short walk to the great attraction, but still away of the crowds and noisy groups. We had a very nice and spacy room nicely furnitured and very clean. We enjoyed our breakfast served in a charming kitchen . Unfortunately the weather was relatively cold and rainy so we vere not able to enjoy our breakfast in the charming little courtyard. Tamara and her daughter Catharina were delightful and very helpful and made us to feel like at home. Thank you for all good tips and reservation. The restaurants were great. Whenever we or our friends will go to Florence we will definitely stay at Casa Puci again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guidehema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The easiness of staying at the wonderfully situated Casa Pucci is examplified by the availability of the kitchen at all times for making a hot drink. Plenty of trattorias nearby of which we would recommend the Dell Orto. The churches of Santo Spirito and del Carmine, both essential viewing, are just along the road. We would return here for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Casa Pucci was the perfect way for our family to immerse ourselves in the culture of Florence! The room we had, located right off of the darling courtyard, was perfect for our family of four. It was a bit of a walk to all of the touristy attractions, but we loved the fact that it was so quiet at night "you could hear a pin drop". We enjoyed our breakfast every morning in the cute little kitchen. The only drawback was the fact that our room smelled moldy and musty, and was a little chilly at times. However, we were there during the rainy season and the heat was only running a limited number of hours a day, due to government regulations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyW555_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed for three nights at Casa Pucci. It was within easy walking distance from the station and all the main attractions. At the same time it was very quiet and our lovely room opened onto a courtyard. Tamara and Catherina were delightful and very helpful. I would certainly recommend Casa Pucci to any one visiting Florence and looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation.

Room Tip: We were in a room opening onto the courtyard. It was very spacious and had a small table with two ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiroAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Casa Pucci was a perfect base for our two nights in Florence. 15 minutes walk from the train station, quiet street, amazing old building (built in 1400s as a convent), and lovely hosts. A large room, spotlessly clean, luxurious linens, big modern bathroom...a real delight. Good self-serve breakfast, nice inner garden courtyard - pity we only had two nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardening-hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#158 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Piazza del Carmine
Piazza del Carmine
#329 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
#165 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#245 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
La Torre del Cestello
La Torre del Cestello
#90 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Pitti
Beatrice B&B
Beatrice B&B
#152 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pucci B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pucci B&B

Property: Casa Pucci B&B
Address: Via Santa Monaca 8, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Pucci B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pucci is a nice and quiet bed and breakfast located near Ponte Vecchio (the Old Bridge) and Palazzo Pitti (the Pitti Palace), offering wonderful rooms for travelers in Florence. All rooms have a private bathroom and shower, TV, ceiling fan and heating. A breakfast buffet is served between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. In the warm season, breakfast can be served in the striking cloister/garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Pucci B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing