We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good start to a long holiday!”
Review of Hotel Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Embassy
Ranked #143 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a 2 week holiday in Italy and this was the first stop for us. We wanted to be sure our selection was not bad and we were not disappointed at all! The place has a lot of goods and here are they listed. Only a few bads which are mentioned below too!

Bads
I think we paid a little higher for this place.
The room we had was overseeing the road...there is a tram which goes through this road..this was a put off for us!

Goods
Location : Near the station but yet away from all the noise. In 5 minutes by walk..you are in the centre of the place
Clean and quite
Good breakfast but same everyday
Spacious rooms and clean washrooms (big enough)

Florence is also a city you need to be out and about....There is so much to see and even a 4 day trip is not enough there....so be in a decent hotel but be outside more!

Please feel free to ask any questions regarding this place :)

Safe Travels!
Make the most of it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

If I was to describe my stay at the hotel in one word it would have to be incredible. The location being so central makes everything so easy. Stayed in Florence before but never has it been as great, such a welcoming, romantic city. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff greeted us like we were family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent the weekend hanging out with Michael Angelo in Florence and stayed in this fantastic hotel. lovely romantic setting, great staff and wonderful location. clean rooms and well worth the price. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancyljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my family and i stayed at the Hotel Embassy in Florence.
The staff were very friendly. Gave us maps of the area and also explains how to get where we wanted to go. the breakfast was very good and plenty of things to choose the hot coffees were always ready for us,.the rooms are very clean with views of the area. This Hotel is close to everything including the train station which takes you to the Airport. We can not fult this Hotel in any way. The Best we stayed for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose this hotel for the reasonable cost of a delux suite and the closeness to the station and its central position in Florence.

We were greeted by professional staff and shown to a room on the ground floor which did not really look like the pictures on their site.

The room air conditioning was frigid all night. There was a control the room which you could only turn down to 16 degrees but a few seconds later it was back at the normal setting. The same result if you turned it off it would come back on in a few seconds. We could not open the windows as the noise of traffic was terrible and there was no privacy. Luckily there was extra blankets in the room which got us through the night.

The Hotel allowed us to leave our luggage with them early in the day until we could check in which was a great bonus.

The buffet breakfast was adequate and typical of a big hotel - nothing to get excited about.

Room Tip: Not the ground floor as you can't really use the balcony as there is no privacy in your room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieSyd_Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We chose the Hotel from its' website and location fairly near to the central Novella bus station for transfer from Pisa. We used the Terravision coach which was very convenient and amazing value. The Hotel is in two rather grand buildings facing a quiet street with trams and backing onto a much busier thoroughfare. We chose a Superior Twin room and asked for tea making facilities which were provided at a very small surcharge. The room was a very generous with a high ceiling ornately decorated with - we assume - scenes from its' days as an Embassy. Comfy bed, effective air conditioning, sight of the Duomo from the window. No traffic noise with the window closed but noisy until late evening with it open. Bathroom modern and very well finished, slightly disppointing water pressure from the shower. Outside temperature was mid to high 20s in our stay and we were comfortable in the room. Breakfast was unchanging but offered good choices cooked meats, cheeses, yoghurts, rolls, cereals,and the scrambled egg was good. Ask the waitress for your favourite coffee choice when you finish! The reception staff all spoke good english and were uniformly friendly and helpful. Ask for local restaurant recommendations from them we found several within a few minutes of the hotel. They have a luggage room FOC for your last day, and it is only a 10 minute walk to the bus even towing a suitcase.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, it's probably worth the small extra cost to go for a "superior"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrC1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stated for four nights at this hotel , we couldn't faulted anything !!! We celebrated my wife birthday and this hotel was amazing, very nice bed lovely sleep and our big surprise was to had a cappuccino in our breakfast without any extra charge !!!! We definitely recommend to stay in this hotel . Good location and close to the city centre !!!!! The only thing was not iron and iron board on the room!!!! But apart of that everything was fine!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mastiphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#249 of 411 in Florence
174 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#120 of 411 in Florence
284 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#175 of 411 in Florence
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#89 of 411 in Florence
544 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Club
c-hotels Club
#124 of 411 in Florence
867 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#109 of 411 in Florence
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embassy

Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £71 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Embassy 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing