We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel missing a restaurant.”
Review of Hotel Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Embassy
Ranked #141 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Embassy is very close to the train station, very close to the venue of my business conference and within a walking distance to Florence main attractions (if you like to walk as much as I do...). The size of the room is enough for two people and the bathroom is bigger than most hotels in Florence. Internet works very well at a reasonable charge (8 Euros for 72 hours). You can hear the light rail passing at night but it did not bothered my sleeping at all.

I would give 5 stars if Embassy had a restaurant. They have a breakfast room but the hotel it is not that close from good restaurants which means that if you arrive late at the hotel you may be in trouble.

They do not exchange dollars for euros but that is not a big of a deal considering how close you are from the train station.

You can trust in their recommendation for restaurants. I have been to three of them and they were fantastic.

When I come back to Florence for leisure I will select Embassy again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

This hotel is a handy location to the train station of St Novella. We were able to travel by train to Venice and Pisa with only a short walk from hotel to station, The hotel staff were helpful, courteous and polite, in particular the restaurant staff. The hotel rooms minimilist in style have all the requirements for your stay. The matresses on the beds are firm and our room in particular had a beautful original italianite high ceiling that highlighted some of the lovely features of this hotel. There is an American bar facility which is a draw back if you wish to enjoy the ambience of the hotel and communicate with other guests or enjoy a hotel meal. Thank you Embassy for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The hotel is directly next to streetcar tracks. I was one of the unfortunate few who had a room facing the tracks. The streetcar runs every 5 minutes which you can not sleep at night... The good things about this hotel is: nice design, big, comfortable room, and close to the train station.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Like many other reviewers we found this hotel well-placed for the railway station and also not too badly placed for exploring Florence (there are others nearer the main attractions). The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good but the hotel does not serve dinner. However there are good restaurants nearby. Would consider visiting again if we go back to Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The Embassy Hotel is close to the train station and on a very quiet street. Traffic is blocked from one direction other than for the train. It is still close enough to the sights in Florence to walk but without the hussle and bussle of the city. Very nice rooms and a nice selection for breakfast. Good service. Only issue we had is that one of our party was trying to access wireless and it wasn't available.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

;located directly across from the train tracks. Walking distance to attractions.
rooms were small but comforatable.
DO NOT expect wifi. It was promised, but never delivered.
breakfast include. not great

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel is very close to the train station and within walking distance to everything in the city. Even though the hotel faces the bus tracks (and our room did too) we never heard anything. The room was absolutely beautiful and spotless. The beds were very firm (which may or may not be a good thing). The staff was absolutely wonderful and so very helpful. Everyone including the housekeepers were so friendly! They made a couple of restaurant reservations for us as well as provided us with maps and directions. They even printed documents for us at no extra charge. A nice breakfast completed a wonderful stay. I would definitely recommend and hope to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#253 of 411 in Florence
174 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#119 of 411 in Florence
283 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#175 of 411 in Florence
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#85 of 411 in Florence
543 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Club
c-hotels Club
#124 of 411 in Florence
867 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#110 of 411 in Florence
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embassy

Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £71 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Embassy 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing