We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, with some drawbacks”
Review of Hotel Enza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Enza
Ranked #225 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay, with some drawbacks”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The room was quite large and very clean, staff at reception were helpful, and the wifi was really handy. However, my room was directly beside the reception, so it was a little noisy at times (but not too bad). The area around the hotel seemed a little sketchy late at night, but not too bad. I'd definitely recommend this hotel anyway, it's great value for the price.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms directly beside the reception if you're a light sleeper--it can be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chr15t0ph3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    116
    60
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
114
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel Enza on several occasions. The rooms are clean and the hotel is within walking distance of the major attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a reasonbly priced hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyvyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Hotel Enza is located on a quiet street, convenient to good restaurants, and within walking distance of everything. The desk personnel were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. The room was good-sized; the mattress was excellent; the air-conditioner worked; there was even a view of something green. (The woman at the desk told us we had the best room in the house, and I believe her.) If I ever return to Florence I'll book a room here without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allourapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

It is good. Location, convenient, nice desk people (very nice), but they really need to clean theses rooms. Our room was covered with mosquitoes when we got here, and there are smashed mosquitoes all over the walls. Ick. The bathroom stinks like urine, which makes me think they don't mop that floor...ever. Huge pillows of dust on things, behind things. I found someone's sock on our floor.
Other than poor cleaning, it seems to have a lot going for it. Oh...toilet wall tank in room 28 ...no cover on it and it is LOUD when it flushes.
Like I said though, good location and very nice desk people.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventure97701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Hotel Enza has a great price and convenient location. Our double room with private bath was huge for a European budget hotel. after being squished into closet sized rooms for a week it was nice to stretch out.

The hotel is old and tired and could use some new paint, linens and carpet. However, it is clean and the staff is nice and it is is well worth the bargain price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The location was perfect for me, close enough to the train station and within easy walking distance to the major tourist attractions. As a solo female traveler I felt safe enough coming and going from here (but I didn't stay out very late anyway). The room was fine, nothing to brag about but it did the job. The bathroom was a decent size and I found the free wifi very handy. I didn't pay extra for the breakfast, instead I just bought croissants etc from some of the local supermarkets to keep in the room for the morning (eg there's one on the same street as the galleria dell' accademia ~5mins walk).

A few VERY minor criticisms; The bed was a bit saggy, only one channel on the tv had reception and their card machine kept rejecting my debit card so had to use a credit card instead (the debit card worked fine elsewhere).

Overall if I was coming back to Florence I'd stay here again because I think it's great value for money and met all my basic requirements (clean, private bathroom, wifi and phone).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squirrelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The room was dirty, the "double" bed was two single beds put together, the shower curtain smelled like urine, and there were LOTS of mosquitoes in the room. In addition, the breakfast was very limited for the cost (now Euro 8 versus Euro 5 for each person).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeker128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#114 of 412 in Florence
454 reviews
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#289 of 412 in Florence
203 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#164 of 412 in Florence
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florent
#175 of 412 in Florence
173 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#151 of 412 in Florence
307 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#213 of 412 in Florence
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enza

Property: Hotel Enza
Address: Via San Zanobi 45, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Florence
#115 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Enza 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Enza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing