We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating”
Review of Hotel Bijou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bijou
Ranked #293 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Staff helped us assemble bicycles. Owner stored our excess luggage for 2 weeks free. Great location next to train station. Quiet and mellow. Clean room and good Internet service. Fabulous price. Fast check in and check out. No mosquitoes.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed 1 night at Biijou after a very long flight. I selected this hotel because it is close to the train station and bus station in Florence. I had a room with a full bed and a ensuite bathroom. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, as well as it is very reasonably priced and good for those who are on a budget. The hotel is on the third floor, has an elevator as well as a dining area for guest and roof top. I was too tired to enjoy the other amenities, but felt safe and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starrnval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent two wonderful days at the Hotel Bijou: our room was very clean and welcoming, and the rooftop terrace was simply amazing! Another convenience: the location near the train station. Do not miss it!

Room Tip: Choose the room #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

After reading some reviews about the Hotel Bijou were a little hesitant, but when we arrived there we realized it is a great choice for young customers. Near train station, comfortable, clean, friendly staff, no curfew and above all cheap prices! We recommend it to all young travelers like us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here for two separate nights in two different rooms both simple but very comfortable - both rooms with double bed and a single bed ie could sleep three. We were on the third floor (there is a lift) and there was a balcony with a view over street and gardens opposite. Rooms had high ceilings so very airy. Staff were very pleasant.... didnt do any breakfast in the hotel itself opting to go local on both occasions in a lovely little eatery in Via Faenza ) think the cafe is number 36) called Caffe Sabatina ,,,its back out on to Via Nationale and turn left and then next right. The hotel isnt more than a few mins walk to the train station and as we were getting trains out of florence then it was very handy - great showers in both rooms by the way. Its about a ten minute walk to the duomo but as a result its very quiet - if you want something different try heading up around sunset to the steps of Piazale Michelangelo south of river - great views over city and a little buzz about the place with cafes and street sellers. Or better still head from there up the steps of San Miniale al Monte - again great views and if you go for around 5.30 in the evening you can hear the monks sing ! Also there is a lovely little rose garden on the way up its on the florence map - suggest getting bread cheese and wine and eastung al fresco,

Room Tip: I found the corner room very spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupumann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I only spent a day at the Hotel Bijou: I was going to Rome, I stopped in Florence to rest there because the hotel is located near the central train station. The room rate was very cheap, I got a great deal online: I agree, the staff is very friendly, even the cleaner is welcoming! I do not understand why so many negative reviews ...

Room Tip: Room #2 is very quiet and has a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Two weeks ago we stopped in Florence for a day. We were very lucky to find a vacant room near the train station because all the hotels in downtown were full. Our room was very cozy and clean, with balcony too: it's very useful if you are a smoker! We slept very well there. Also, the staff were friendly and polite: great choice!

Room Tip: Room #2 is very large and equipped with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#261 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#325 of 410 in Florence
241 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#311 of 410 in Florence
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#278 of 410 in Florence
53 reviews
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#288 of 410 in Florence
206 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#347 of 410 in Florence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bijou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bijou

Address: Via Fiume 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £36 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bijou 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Hotel is situated at 3rd floor of a magnificent old classic Florentine style building in the historical center, very close to the central train station of Firenze S. Maria Novella (100 mt., only 3 minutes walk) and Mc Donald's store, nearby the Exhibition Center of Fortezza da Basso, and in front of the Congress Center and the Business Center and in short distance from all the points of attraction of the city. The hotel is very near the wonderful Church of S. Maria Novella, the Medici Chapels and the traditional Market of San Lorenzo, next to the marvellous Church of San Lorenzo. At only 50 mt. there are also a nice Chinese restaurant on the corner and the Supermarket CONAD. The hotel has an elevator; rooms are equipped with private bath, A/C, heating, telephone, and TV set: some rooms have external bath. On demand, it's possible to have rooms with balcony. There is also a nice terrace on the roof where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a marvellous view on the city. Information about museums and wine-and-food tours in Florence and in Tuscany countryside. Breakfast is Continental with buffet: prices can range. No night curfew in hotel: concierge service is 24 hours a day. Fax service in hotel. We accept all kinds of groups: schools, religious, seniors, families, etc. Before departure, you can leave your baggages in hotel free of charge and for all the time needed. Credit Cards accepted: VISA, MC, JCB, AMERICAN EXPRESS. There is possibility of FREE parking or garage in the area. Hotel run by a family; they take care of their hotel personally and speak English, Spanish, French. To get FURTHER INFORMATION, LAST-MINUTE, CHEAP RATES, DISCOUNTS & SPECIAL OFFERS please visit our websites => hotel-bijou - florenceroomshotelbijou ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bijou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bijou Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing