We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Careggi
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
124
143
56
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
143
56
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkingsmall fridgefree breakfastair confront deskstar hoteltrain stationtvaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nice hotel near the train terminal (you need to take a 15 mins bus ride and a 5 mins walk to reach the hotel from the train station).

clean rooms with free wifi and free breakfast budget (good spread). bathroom was rather small.

Helpful staff and only gripe - no elevator, so get a lower floor if you have heavy luggage.

Room Tip: Hotel without an elevator. so get a room at the lower floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I can see many reviews with positive assessment of the hotel staff. Yes, indeed there is one guy at the reception whom this hotel owes everything. That person is very talkative and tries to 'hinder' all disadvantages.
When we arrived we realised there was no lift (room on 3rd floor). Interior looked used out.
It was very warm outside so, the A-C was working but mold odour was prevailing in the room so that we had to switch it off (long time not disinfected ?).
We found the electric moskito repellent, I plugged it in but nevrtheless I was bitten at night most likely by a bug (festering wound did not heal within two weeks so, not inflicted by a moskito for sure).
We were lucky to get the room with bathroom but very compact one, the shower and its curtain in the middle, very easy to sprinkle over toilet paper and eveything around.
Breakfast room aranged near reception very small, mirrors make it bigger in the pictures. The selection of food worse than in IBIS (I would call it mini-breakfast).
Lady at the bar did wash the dishes in the sink, they don't use dishwasher.
Very poor if value for money is concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Sir, we thank you for your review, and we make you our sincere compliments for your English that is perfect, even if it is a pity that your ability was used mainly to claim inaccurate, false and sometimes even defamatory statements. We respect all the reviews and complains when they are real and objective, and we make all the best to improve quality for our guests, and our actual August renovation works confirm what I am saying. For this reason we are sorry that we did not fullfil your expectations. But we cannot accept defamatory opinions and personal suppositions which are wrong as we read partly in your review. For this reason we reply point to point to all your assertions, in order to clearify eventual values and weaknesses of our property.
1) “No elevator”: you are right, there is not elevator at the moment, infact it is not indicated in our official web site and in some OLTA sites it is clearly written that we have no lift. We planned a lift for 2012, we hope to have it done by June 2012.
2) “Mould odor in A/C”: we take note of your complain and we are sorry for that, but we do not understand why you made no claims when you were here, we would have come to check the A/C machine immediately or in case we would have changed you the room. For your information we did previous disinfection last May by qualified personnel, not long time ago as you say, but we cannot confirm neither refute what you say, it was a solvable problem if we were noticed during yuor staying.
3) “Mosquitos / Bugs”: of course we have many mosquitos in our city, expecially during the summer. But we think that you have never had experiences of bugs in your life, we totally refute your fantastic supposition about festering timing, how can you say that you were bitten by night and since you are sure that it was not a mosquito it had to be a bug... why could not it be a snake, a black Widow, a scorpion, a bear, or Godzilla?
4) “Breakfast room arranged”: our breakfast room is small and cosy, 18/20 people can sit and having breakfast at the same time, maybe your habits are of big hotels with huge breakfast rooms, but it is not “arranged”, we really do not understand what is your personal meaning of “arranged”.
5) “Selection of food worst than IBIS”: first at all, you mention a 3 stars hotel company and our hotel is a 2 stars hotel, so it would be normal to have a worst breakfast selection than them. Than, it is strange that almost our clients are happy about our breakfast (including the last Tripadvisor review) since we think to be the only LOW COST 2 stars hotel in Firenze who provides fresh daily confectionery, fresh milk (Parmalat, not low cost milk!) and Expresso and Cappuccino (Classic Italian Style which is appreciated by our Italian clients). Moreover we provide fresh yogurth, orange juice, ham and cheese, original Nutella, Mulino Bianco bread, all first quality products, corn flakes, biscuits, mini cakes, and even food for celiac people. As you called it “mini-breakfast”, we are not offended, call it as you prefer...
6) “Lady at the bar did washes the dishes in the sink, they don't use dishwasher” FALSE! The dishwasher is just under the bar desk, and of course used by our ladies.Your statement is really unpleasant and totally false!!! If we had some doubts about your sincerity and good faith, after this last statement we are sure about your bad faith.
7) “Very poor if value for money is concerned”. Dear Sir, it depends on your expectations, you paid our hotel room as almost a hostel with shared bath and no breakfast (in Firenze during the same dates), why did you chose our hotel and not the other 500 and more in our city on that date? We know the answer....price! For a correct evaluation you should compare price and services offered, related to the same city and same date. Of course you cannot compare Firenze hotels rates and Pozdam hotels rates or Firenze rates in high season and Firenze rates in low season. Anyway in our yearly experience it is funny to notice that cheaper is the room rate and more the clients have to expect and also to complain. In this case we know the reason...


Thanks regards.
Alessandro
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I was a guest in this hotel vith my family due to an important hospital examination of my 3 years old child. This hotel is very close to Mayer Hospital, all the staff is really friendly. It's a two stars hotel but to be honest could be close to became a four star hotel. I strongly suggest to stay!
Mauro, Alessandra e Mattia

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews