We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will feel very welcome in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cinzia Florence
Ranked #286 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent 3 days in this hotel in late September.
The woman at the reception (we think that she is the owner) is VERY friendly! We felt really welcome in this hotel. She was always available for anything we needed... Gave us a touristic map of Florence, explaining everything. So, 10+ for the staff.
The hotel is one train-stop from the city center (the train goes approximately every 10 min). If you are going to Florence by car, the entire street is available for free parking (if you find a place, of course), that is extremely important in Florence, since all the hotels in the city center cannot provide a parking spot, and you have to pay quite a lot per day.
Nearby the hotel, there is a nice trattoria with very delicious food, for decent money.
The rooms are clean and nice.
The only problem we encountered in this hotel was the thin walls between the rooms, so if you have a noisy neighbors (that was our case), it can be a problem.
So, to summarize, we really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nemanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2007

We aren't used to staying in one star hotels, but this hotel treats its guests much better than most three star hotels that we've been in. It is extremely clean, and the couple who manage the hotel are delightful. Violetta speaks several languages. and we didn't have any trouble communicating with her in English.

The hotel is a 20 minute bus ride from the train station, but that has a real advantage if you have a car!

We were first there for 4 days in September and returned for 5 days in October--we won't even think about staying at any other hotel in Firenze.

It was the bargain of our two month vacation in Italy.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank Jody65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We (my Mom and I) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was so clean and felt like a home away from home. The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were very large and (although there were only 6 rooms and 3 bathrooms) everything was clean and well kept. We felt positively a welcoming environment, and there were TV's, sinks and bidets in every room. It was very safe and after finding it (the only difficulty- please follow directions exactly), we had a great time and would definitely stay there again. It was like a little jewel of a hotel. : )

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank WendyDarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariosera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Albergo Sonia
#289 of 410 in Florence
152 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#269 of 410 in Florence
178 reviews
Careggi
#192 of 410 in Florence
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#303 of 410 in Florence
242 reviews
Hotel Villa il Castagno
#324 of 410 in Florence
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cinzia Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cinzia Florence

Address: Via Ragazzi del '99 12, 50141, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £45 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cinzia Florence 1*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Cinzia Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing