We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family feel”
Review of Hotel Joli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Ranked #67 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“great family feel”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

friendly family that runs this. they all adored our kids. gave them chocolates and senor did me up sn afternoon espresso when i was having a look around. clean rooms. free wifi. their eptpos machine didnt accept our cr card when all other shops that day did. english is mot great but enough and its part of the fun working out with beginners italian

Helpful?
Thank Huddo26
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    122
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
119
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a wonderful little place to stay in Florence...room was small, but very clean. opening the balcony doors let the outside in...very quaint....the breakfast was good for a start to your day.
Would stay again if I return to Florence...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmhendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to St. Maria Novela station and in walking distance to other attractions such as San Lorenzo's market, the Duomo and Piazza della Signore. Our room was quite spacey, clean and quiet, the bathroom was small but nevertheless well-equipped. They provided wifi, connection was ok. The breakfast was quite good. We stayed for 3 nights, it was well worth the rates offered, as for us just need a clean room to sleep with limited (but adequate facilities such as a small save and hair dryer in the en suite bathroom). The old-fashioned lift in the building might be quite small, only fitted 2 persons with medium luggage each most of the times, so this might not be popular with family with children, but for us traveling as couples, it was such a great experience. The owners were kind and quite attentive as well. Should we ever revisit Firenze, we'd definitely choose Joli once again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adisty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We liked this one. In a quiet street directly opposite and parallel to main entrance of Firenze SMN railway station. Easy walk throughout the city sights and the hotel recommend we take number 13 bus from outside station to the Piazza Michaelangelo for a great view of the city. Great tip. Breakfast excellent and like made in your mum's front room. We nipped out to the little balcony every morning with our coffee and enjoyed the red roofs and wakening city. Good rooms. Restful and you need that in this city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainlover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The location was perfect for our interRailing trip witj our 2 boys. A lovely welcome, and the staff were all really helpful and friendly. Nice sized room and bathroom, as was quiet on the side of the building. Breakfast was good, and fresh capuccino - lovely looking out of the opened balcony doors onto the surrounding hills. Better than a chain hotel anyday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Just around the next street from the Santa Maria Nuovella train station and 2 sts from great selection of trattorias and bars.
The little euro lift was fun, the couple running it were very hospitable, even making us an expresso late after a long day exploring! The room was good size with old style high ceilings, shower needed a scrub, wifi available and a little slow but could log into hotel next door from the breakfast room!
The value was exceptional considering the location close to everything and yet one street away from noise!
A great first time in Florence (walkabout tours - Cinque Terre was amazing )

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cottcamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A very comfortable, affordable place to stay. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel Joli is located very near the train station as well. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrely9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#207 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#199 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#177 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#87 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
San Lorenzo
Le Camere dei Conti
Le Camere dei Conti
#90 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Property: Hotel Joli
Address: Via Fiume 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Joli 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing