We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Toscana
Ranked #399 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent customer service and location right next to large plaza and good restaurants and bars.. Good stay. Definitely worth the price with so many great amenities around it. Conveniently located coffee machine located right outside the room which was nice when waking up early. All in all when coming back to florence I will definitely look to stay at hotel toscana

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    56
    58
    111
See reviews for
43
123
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

There is nothing special about this hotel, but we were booking it quite late and it was the best valur we could find. Location is really good and we had no major problems. Beds are not very comfortable, but fine for only one night. I recommend if what you expect is a place to sleep and that allows you to just walk anywhere.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Dirty, dingy shady small smelly rooms.. very bad beds.. we stayed there for 3 nights... got a back ache.. it really spoiled our mood in florence as we just didnt feel like going back to the hotel. Highly avoidable.

the only thing going for it is the location.. but i am sure that there are many more hotels which are better in the same location and at the same price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vaibhavmisra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Christchurch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We arrived at the hotel Toscana with some trepidation after reading reviews on trip advisor. Arriving at the hotel was altogether a miracle as for some reason house number 8 is after number 24, and before number 26... Somehow it works??!?

The service was great, the WIFI reached our room which was an average room with the smallest double bed I've ever seen, not a deal breaker by any stretch of the imagination.

The first nights sleep was atrocious. The bar downstairs kept us up till about 1am till they shut the bar. The next issue was a resident must've left their keys behind as they rang the buzzer to get it for about 20 minutes and banged on the door below whilst buzzing away, don't know why the buzzer is located outside our room but Im sure the people in the room next door finally succumbed and got up to let them in.

2nd night we got a lot more sleep as the bar wasn't anywhere near as noisy and we were so tired from previous night.

All in all, we wouldn't stay again and that's purely based on the sleep quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D2DTCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Wir kamen an und der Portier wusste nicht einmal wirklich etwas von unserer Reservierung. Darauf wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass wir trotz Buchung kein Bad im Zimmer hätten und dafür ein Frühstück bekommen.. ich war geschockt! Wir hatten aber keine andere Wahl, darum nahmen wir dieses Angebot an. Daraufhin wurden wir aus dem Hotel HERAUS und ca. 2 Minuten entfernt in eine PENSION hineingeführt (ich glaube Pension Ottaviani). Das Zimmer war dreckig, laut, und eiskalt! //
We came to the Hotel, and the portier did not really know about our reservation. After 5 Minutes he told us, that there is no room like we booked, there is just a room without bathroom, instead they offered us a breakfast for free for the two days we stayed (with included a coffee and a brioche!!)
Then he brought us outside the hotel and into another PENSION (!!) which was about 2 minutes aways. The room was loud, dirty and very cold!
I still cant believe that we paid 100€ for a room which was not even half of it worth!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank VRi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boedapest, Hongarije
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel/hostel is only acceptable if you are on a very low budget. The staff was kind, and the location is not bad. The rooms are small, which is OK, but the door to the (ensuite) bathroom didn't close. The bed is very small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiborhargitai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It closes to the most sightseeings and train station. The staffs are very nice and kind, the guide they gave us are very useful and saved us a lot of time. The room is clean and basic. We were also be able to leave our luggages free at the hotel for half day. It will be better if breakfast was cluded. we lived in room with small double bed on this trip , I recommend it for single, it's a liitle bit small for couples.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#161 of 422 in Florence
687 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#260 of 422 in Florence
249 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#281 of 422 in Florence
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#362 of 422 in Florence
399 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#269 of 422 in Florence
91 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#167 of 422 in Florence
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana

Property: Hotel Toscana
Address: Via del Sole 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Toscana 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Toscana is in the historic center of Firenze,5 Mins from Railway Station.Hotel Toscana offers spacious rooms,with simple furnishings and all comforts.You are within walking distance of all the major monuments of Florence and just open the window to feel in historic Florence, and full of art and architecture of the Renaissance.Cozy and comfortable with a range of services make our hotel a great place to spend your vacation, internet Wifi, access as well as a desk in the reception will ensure the connection with the rest of the world.The Tuscany Hotel has 12 rooms,private baths, TV, air conditioning,WIFI internet connection, are the services available at the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Florence
Toscana Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing