We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home in Florence B&B
Ranked #59 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, nice room”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Home in Florence is in a fantastic location, a little bit away from all the busy crowds which was lovely, but easy 5-10 minute walk to all the attractions. The room was huge, bathroom a little small but overall very nice. If you opt for breakfast then you are able to access the dining room at any time for snacks or coffee, which was great. Service was nice and helpful, whenever staff saw us they would always say hello and ask how we were going. Only issue was we wanted to do a half day winery tour and the staff was not very helpful. He would only book it if we went with the one company he knew, but that company did not offer any half day tours. We found a tour online and asked if he would call and book it for us, which he wouldn't as he said he did not know the company. We had to use our global roaming to call the company and book it ourselves, which turned out fine, but a little disappointing that he wouldn't book it for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    151
    26
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
268
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I loved this B&B. The staff was friendly & helpful. Location was great easy walk to Campo Fiore and the Pantheon. My room opened on to a kitchenette shared by all the guests and was available 24/7. It was stocked with yogurt, coffee, tea, cereal, cookies, croissants, water, etc. It was nice to be able to get a cup of tea or coffee & biscotti any time you wanted to take a rest from sightseeing. I would stay again without question. Having said that, if you expect luxury this is not the place for you. It is in an old building on the second floor in a walk . Wi-Fi a challenge. Staff available during most of the day but not at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenverRedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Home in Florence. It's within walking distance to all the major sites yet situated in a quiet neighborhood. Very reasonably priced, comfortable. Paulo and Matissiamo were very helpful to our large group.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the home in florence for 4 days this past june and it was absolutely wonderful. Massimilano is so helpful with how to get to things, recommendations, etc. We opted out of the breakfast and decided to do the typical Italian breakfast cappuchino and cornetto there was a coffee bar less than a block away on our way to the city that we were able to stop in. And it was absolutely fantastic. We were able to walk around the entire city from the bed and breakfast without a problem, it was a pleasure staying there and we would stay again!

Room Tip: For an extra bonus ask for an optional bottle of wine if on a romantic vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portrush...n ire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Within a few minutes walk of the heart of \Florence, this is a good base to use while in Florence. As it describes itself ;so it is .. The welcome is genuine and helpful ; the room was adequate and cool in the hot weather. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and allowed for flexibility. It is worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RevJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very well located. Friendly staff with good tips for nice locations and restaurants to visit.
Don't be confused that there are two guys at the staff who will give you very different
tips on good restaurants. Each one will tell you that the other one has actually no clue
about good restaurants. But the tips of both of them are valuable :-) The room was very
big, clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there (it was our honeymoon trip).
Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hexmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed there in May 2013. Great location, less then 10 minutes walk to Ponte Vecchio.
Good restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. Great hosts, giving very good tips on where to go and what to see (cultural events, museums, restaurants etc.). Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Leone X Guest House
#26 of 649 in Florence
230 reviews
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#49 of 649 in Florence
109 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#17 of 649 in Florence
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1900 Artevita
#64 of 649 in Florence
453 reviews
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#53 of 649 in Florence
310 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 649 in Florence
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home in Florence B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home in Florence B&B

Property: Home in Florence B&B
Address: Via Santa Maria 21, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home in Florence B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home in Florence B&B is a Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Florence, in the lively neighborhood called Santo Spirito. It offers cosy and comfortable rooms elegantly furnished in a typical florentine style; an ideal accommodation for leisure, business, or holiday. All of the rooms are equipped with all comforts you are going to need during your stay in Florence: en suite private bathroom with shower (some also have a bath tub), bidet, WC, satellite TV, hairdryer, minifridge, safety box, free WiFi Internet connection. Just imagine to wake up in the morning and enjoy a charming view on a quiet florentine alley, and soon after a delicious breakfast with fresh and homemade products, start discovering the city... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home in Florence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home In Florence Hotel Florence
Home In Florence Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing