We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 3 day stay in Firenza”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
sofabed and tv
kitchen
livingroom
livingroom
42' led tv
second sofa in the livingroom
second sofa in the livingroom
wooden ceiling
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
corridor
bathroom
big shower
bathroom
entrance hall
corridor
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
miriamwal...
Linz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our 3 day stay in Firenza”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really liked the location. Centre of the old city but still a very quiet flat. Large rooms with even a foyer space large enough to call a room. We us used it for our living room space. Bedroom bed was good but the hide-a-bed mattress too thin so our third party chose to sleep on the sofa. Kitchen adequate although we noticed Italians don't seem to provide dish towels, possibly because they air dry their dishes. We asked for a second key and our host obliged. Loved Florence!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review.
About the sofabed we are changing it with a larger and more comfortable one. It will arrive in October (just few days).
We are very sorry you didn't find the dish towel, we always provide it.
However, in case of needs or additional request, it's sufficient to contact us and we will provide what is required. We are always at the disposal of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K C
DeLand, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely and spacious apartment with plenty of seating located in a quiet neighborhood away from the tourist traffic. Yet it is only a 15-20 minute walk to the Duomo, Accademia, or Uffizi with plenty of restaurants and markets along the way. Fresh market and grocery nearby. The apartment was well equipped and we made use of the washing machine. The reason for 4 stars is that the sleeper sofa was unusable. The bedroom had a FIRM queen bed and we needed the sleeper sofa for our teenager. It is old and worn out. The mattress was so thin (and much smaller than the frame) that you could feel every part of the framework and bars. We ended up folding it up and using the sofa that he was actually too long for... Also, it would be nice to have some sort of shelving in the bathroom for toiletries. So, if you don't need extra bedding for a 3rd or 4th person, then this place is good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
We are very sorry that you found the sofa bed uncomfortable. It's the first time we received this feedback from our guests.
Your reviews are important for us to improve our service.
We will buy a more comfortable mattress.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CrustyOld...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elegant flat lives up to its name”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in this very elegant flat, which certainly lives up to its name. It was spacious and clean, comfortable and well appointed. It had everything we needed, and everything worked.

We soon found that the small local shops - 'Alimentaria' - offered a surprisingly good range of food and drink, and stayed open until midnight, which was quite convenient. There is also a 'Conad' supermarket not too far away.

While we were staying, the Via Ghibellini was closed beyond the Teatro Verdi, so there was no through traffic and consequently the area was very quiet indeed at night. But closer to the central tourist areas, and in nearby clusters of activity, there are lively bars and restaurants serving good food with plenty of 'street life' happening.

This flat is a pretty good base for exploring Florence. You need to be prepared to walk quite a lot, as public transport within the city centre is limited to a few buses, and taxis are quite expensive. Having said that, the flat is roughly 10 minutes walk from the Uffizi Gallery and 15 minutes from the Duomo. And there is so much to see in Florence ! If we went back, I'd be very happy to stay there again, or recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable accommodation.
Liked least: Odd yellow glass in the bedroom's balcony windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msedona
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, convenient location”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice apartment, beautifully and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities you might need. High ceilings, old building, marble stairs - beautiful!
Very convenient location. Downtown Florence is small and everything within walking distance and this apartment is 10-15 minutes away from the major landmarks. Only a couple of blocks (i.e. 2-3 minutes in Florence) away from Santa Croce and the Casa di Buonarroti, which are on your way to the centre.
We enjoyed our stay.
The only thing I would have added is some shelving in the bathroom for toiletries.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyWand...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was lovely - a home away from home. It was larger than expected, clean, well-equipped and tastefully furnished. We also really appreciated having a washer to use during our travels. The owners were kind and helpful. The location was also great - close to so many great sights, restaurants, etc. Definitely a great find in Florence!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thankyou for the preference , you respected very much our flat. You are the welcome when you come in italy.!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hn51
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment was excellent value - it's significantly bigger than most others we have stayed over a number of trips to Italy and was well furnished. It was also spotless and is operated by very helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
you were so kind! it was a pleasure to meet you, hope soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing