We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“School group”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #253 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“School group”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed here with 40 senior level secondary school students on a tour of art sites in Florence. For this it was convenient and centrally placed. This is certainly not a luxury hotel but it was perfect for the group. All were placed together in rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors. This suited us teachers to make sure they were quiet at night. The hotel put extra beds so the students were three and four in a room. The rooms are small but the bathrooms were clean and the showers worked well. I have stayed in many hotels for school groups but this was one of the best. Breakfast was adequate with cereal and yogurt and no complaints. The staff were friendly and helpful. For what it was I would have no hesitation in recommending this as school tour accommodation

Room Tip: If you are alone ask for a room on the 1st floor there may be another school group upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaccarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    85
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
40
62
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel last October 23-25, 2012.
The hotel is well located and only 5 minute walk away from the train station with shops around it. It has a chinese take out counter, small grocery shop and bakery just outside the hotel.
Very convenient place to stay.
The rooms were decent and clean.
The staff were all friendly and accommodating especially FEDERICA... who gave us useful informations and was very patient with us.
They even allowed us to deposit our luggages even if we checked out already so we don't have to carry our bags while we go around while waiting for our train schedule.
Thanks so much for making our stay very stress free :)

Room Tip: always go to the tourist information center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravellingmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Whilst travelling through Italy, another 'good value' hotel I came across was Hotel Eden. I had the pleasure of staying over for a night and welcomed with an 'old style hotel' feeling. It was the combination of friendly service, a cosy room and lovely Italian atmosphere which secured my return in future. This hotel is also well located in town and close to most tourist attractions... I did not even find the need for a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel was great because of its amazing value and location. It is a 5 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella train station, so it is in the middle of everything. Despite its central location, the rooms are very quiet and peaceful. The room was a good size (I had one with 4 twins in it) and everything was clean and neat. The best part was that breakfast was included with the stay at no extra cost. I was expecting breakfast to be something very simple, like a juicebox and a cornetto, but Hotel Eden surprised me. It wasn't anything fancy, but definitely more than I was expecting. Overall, you cannot beat the price and value of this hotel. If I was going back to Florence I would definitely stay here again. I recommend this place to everyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in October. Decent sized clean room (although slightly dated) good powerful shower, comfortable bed and excellent location. Just 10 mins from the train station in one direction and the Duomo in the other.

Good value, friendly English speaking staff, great location and a comfortable room. What more do you need from a city break hotel?

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel is around 300 mtrs from station which is not quite far, though while walking on the busy street and busy sidewalks might make it feel little far. Duomo is around 5 min walk and from there Piazza del Signoria, Ponte Vecchio all are walkable.

We stayed here for one night in a quadruple room. Room was of good size for our family of 4. It was clean, nice bed covers and well had a mini refrigerator as well. It was quite as well and we slept well.

Regarding the staff and service, it is mixed opinion. The lady there in mornings is very helpful, however the man whom we met at reception for just few minutes when we returned in night did not seem to care much.

Breakfast was included in the price and was basic with some choice of cookies, bread and milk and coffee.

Overall, we liked the hotel and would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Hotel Eden was our base for visiting Florence. While the hotel was comfortable and the location was convenient to the train station, I would not stay in this area of Florence unless you need to be near the train station. Around the train station is pretty chaotic, with lots of traffic and noise. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and WIFI is available in the lobby. They have a contract with a local parking lot for 24E a day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#217 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#135 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#153 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#131 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#115 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cimabue
Hotel Cimabue
#334 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Nazionale 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the fascinating and prestigious centre of Florence, few minutes away (walking) from the most important monuments and museums of the town. Moreover, the hotel is very close to the main train station “Santa Maria Novella” and to the Congress Centre “Fortezza da Basso”. Thus, the hotel is in an ideal position for a pleasant vacation in one of the most beautiful artistic city of the world or for a business stay.The hotel, which is close to the main attractions,has been recently renovated and the owners Beatrice and Francesco welcome the guests in a comfortable and familiar atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing