We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and elegant rolled into one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #74 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and elegant rolled into one.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful time in Firenze. This was made all the more possible by our stay at the Antica Dimora Firenze. The staff on hand are delightfully helpful and accommodating. The breakfast substantial and the different cakes on offer sublime.
Firenze is a City for walking which was made all the more possible by the central location of this elegant B&B.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely little gem.
Regards,

Vanessa
Brighton,
UK.

Room Tip: Our room wasn't large but had everything you could possible need and was very attractive quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear V. from Brighton,
We really like to be a little gem!
Thank you for your kind words and we are at your disposal for your next visit in Florence.
Warm regards.
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    173
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
309
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

It was a really pleasent stay. The room was spacious and had a balcony. It is a short walk to san marco square, the academia and the duomo. Close to good restaurants, specially those in piazza del mercato. I would really recomend it. The breakfast, though, is very simple, but they have an expresso which is great.

Room Tip: the room with balcony was big enough to fit our son's cot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geórgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest from Brazil,

We are happy you have appreciated the 'home atmosphere' of Antica Dimora Firenze!
Thank you for your nice description of the residence and we are sure you will miss your stay in Florence. Please come back soon!
Kind regards,
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great little B&B just a short walk from the train station and city hub
The rooms are very comfy with tea and coffee set up and nice welcoming fruit platter on arrival
Joanna and the other staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast area was inviting and the food excellent. We enjoyed very much sitting at breakfast and having a chat to fellow travellers and the relaxed atmosphere
We loved Florence and would definetly return to stay at Antica Dimora

Room Tip: It's a very small B&B all the rooms are very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very happy to know that your stay in Antica Dimora Firenze was pleasant, so you could better enjoy the beauty of our city!
We hope in your next visit in Florence.

Kind regards.

Michela and Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Antica Dimora Firenze was such a wonderful place to stay. Calm, warm, hospitable, and we met the nicest people both staff and other guests. The warm and comfortable common area with couch, chairs and dining table was just right for eating breakfast and having snacks. It was great to sit with others from many countries and get to know one another. Our room was beautiful and just right for us to have private snacks/meals and relax in plush comfort. We were just minutes walking distance from all the great attractions of the center of Florence. We recommend this bed & breakfast most highly!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guests,
we appreciated very much your kind review and are happy for your positive impressions on our residence Antica Dimora Firenze.

Hoping to have the possibility to receive you again in our wonderful Florence, we thank you again for your kindness and send you our best regards.

Michela and Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this amazing B&B for 3 nights. Nothing was too much trouble for Johanna to help make our stay enjoyable, making bookings for the various sites etc. Breakfast was very leisurely no pressure to be up and out!!!
Very nice room with a small terrace, tea and coffee facilities in our room plus some fruit. will say the bed was a little firm for our slightly old bones!
I would certainly recommend this B&B and would stay there again if we return to Florence.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guests ,

how nice to read your excellent review on Trip Advisor!

It's always this is the best price for our work.

We look forward to have you as our guests again.

Kind regards.

Giovanna e Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Loved this cute little B&B. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even let us keep our luggage at the hotel before we caught a late afternoon train (and gave us an excellent gelato recommendation!) I loved that we had a tea kettle in our room along with some fruit and munchies. A nice flat screen TV was in our room along with some books. My only reason I didn't rate it a five was the location was a little far out of the city center than I would have liked (really only a 10 minute walk, but there wasn't much in between the hotel and where all the activity was.) It was very quiet though, and we slept great. I actually would like to rate this hotel a 4.5 if only that was possible. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We had the pink room in the back. Very cute and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind words and careful attention and charming description for Antica Dimora Firenze.
We are so happy that you enjoyed and appreciated the kettle facilities and fruit in the room that we offer for our guests.
We are happy also for your taste of 'Best Pistacchio ice cream in Florence' !
We are looking forward to our next visit in Florence, Best Regards
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I was travelling with my sister and we arrived mid morning by train from Bologna. We followed the directions provided to us, walked from the train station and had no trouble finding the Antica Dimora. We were surprised when we were told we could check in and commented on not expecting to be able to have our room. The answer was - but of course your room is ready , we were expecting you. From that warm greeting when we checked in we were made to feel completely at home. The area where the breakfast is served is a high ceilinged room that also has a sofa and wing chair. We had a glass of prosecco there our first night and felt that we were in our own florentine living room!

It was so very quiet and peaceful for sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveVivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest,
what a pleasure reading you! Welcoming is always our priority: we like know and meet our clients,remember their names and their stories and the greatest satisfaction is when guests enjoy it and recognize the warm int he residence.
Thanks !!!
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Collodi
Hotel Collodi
#144 of 411 in Florence
278 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#34 of 640 in Florence
430 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 640 in Florence
918 reviews
Duomo
Casa Rovai Guest House
Casa Rovai Guest House
#106 of 640 in Florence
461 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#10 of 640 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Property: Antica Dimora Firenze
Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing