We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #85 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, very helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A great place in florence, not too far from the station and a lot of the attractions but enough to experience great local foods at reasonable prices. The staff were fantastic and was always very helpful. The rooms are a very good size with very comfortable beds, I just love the decor. Will most definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C00kiequach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Staff of Antica Dimora Firenze thank you for your kindness!!
Our welcoming is always easier after nice words iike yours...
We hope in your next visit soon.
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    170
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
304
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Really loved the ambience of this cute B&B. We stayed 2 days and enjoyed this hotel very much. Very good price, only a few minutes from the Duomo and other attractions throughout the city! The place was very clean, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff, although they were only there during the morning hours. It's a bit odd, that the B&B is inside an almost office building/apartment complex type place, but this did not bother us too much. Breakfast was declicious, and complimentary, and rooms were spacious. Only complaints were that we got the terrace we asked for, but you were only on the second floor so your view below was a roof, and if you looked up/around you were basically starring into other apartments/offices.. a bit weird. However, with all there is to do in Florence you are only in your room to basically sleep, so overall a wonderful and affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbaney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest from Ohio,
happy to read you have good memories of your honeymoon in our residence !
The room reserved for you has a nice balcony where guests usually have a 'private' breakfast or a glass of wine in the sunset so we hope you have appreciated these magic moments.
We look forward to see you on your anniversary!
Kind regards.
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place, one of the best stays I've ever had. Authentic Italian room, balcony a highlight. Clean, well managed , lovely staff, breakfast is very good and price is reasonable for what you get..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaoulandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for nice comment about our residence. We are happy you have enjoyed your little balcony and we hope you can enjoy it very soon!
Kind regards.

Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briton, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

From the road it doesn’t look special, nether the lobby or the reception, but when you put your foot inside their rooms you will be amazed how comfortable and cozy they are. They look like old cottage rooms in the country side. Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. they have internet too (very fast). The breakfast is never the same every morning and its delicious and fresh. Its expensive but you’re in the heart of Florence and it’s worth it. You must book it in advanced very in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms In the back from the entrance are quieter because of the school right next to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest from Briton,

we are happy you have enjoyed your stay and you have taken time to write this wonderful review.
Our residence have left you good memories!!
We wait for you again!
Kind regards
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Antica Dimora Firenze while we visited Florence and the Tuscan region for eight days. Our room was wonderfully relaxing and nicely equipped. It was as nice to come to rest after a tiring day of touring as it was to spend a leisurely morning or afternoon relaxing. We stayed in room with a small balcony (#5), small, but not cramped; it was great to sit and relax to a glass of wine at the end of the day.

Mornings were greeting with nice selections at the open breakfast "buffet" table. The B&B was small and somewhat cozy, but with just enough guests to have an enjoyable visit at the breakfast table.

Our hosts were VERY hospitable and the housekeeping staff was small, very friendly. and very responsive to our needs. Our rooms were whipped back to shape even as soon as we left.

And a wonderful Irish Pub across the street! Who would've thought we would find this in Florence?? The (very handsome) Scottish owner and his assistant were delightfully engaging and interactive with customers, including both tourists and locals.

I traveled with a friend and both of us agree: We highly--HIGHLY--recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for room #5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westandwewaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Many many thanks for your kind words and careful attention and charming description.
We are very glad that you you felt well and spent a wonderful time in Antica Dimora Firenze
since that our prime purpose .
We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and until then we send you our warmest regards, Giovanna and Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendigo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 nights at Antica Dimora. Our room looked out over a quiet inner courtyard and was a reasonable size. The bed was very comfortable and the toilet/shower adequate. The breakfast on all days was good with plenty to choose from. We caught a taxi from the Central railway station when we arrived but the B&B was so conveniently placed that when we left we walked to the station in 15 minutes. It is also an easy walk to most of the sights.
We also thought it was good value for what is an expensive city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was the perfect place to start our Italy vacation. The room and adjoining terrace were perfect size space, and decorated like we were visiting someone's home. The location was near enough to walk to everything we wanted, yet a little away from town which made it a quiet place to stay. The breakfast offered was delicious, and we loved the "honor bar" mentality for off hours. We would definitely recommend this, and when we return to Firenze, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avonbeth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your words, they mean a lot to all of us, we are so happy when our guests enjoyed a lot their stay.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards, Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#48 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#12 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#3 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Dimora Bandinelli
#9 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Property: Antica Dimora Firenze
Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, BookAssist, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing