We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed this holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #86 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were looking for somewhere for New Year's Day - and this place was affordable because it has discounts in quiet times - and New Years Day is a quiet day. It was lovely. The bed was so comfortable. The lounge area was warm and inviting and the nice touch of having classical music playing was very calming. A great selection for breakfast. Helpful service. I could have happily stayed here for a week. Note - this is one of 4 properties owned by the same people. Great central location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Happy, Happy New Year!
If we are the best place for you, you are the best grateful thanksgiving for us.
Our description is so warm and it will keep us proud in our work days.
Kind regards.

Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This people run several B&B's and a couple of apartments in Florence. We rented the apartment casa del mercato on a special offer, and it was fantastic.

The rack rate in high season is too high for us, but taking them up on a winter offer was such a smart thing to do.

The pictures on the website might be presenting the place in a slightly improved light, but this was of no concern to us as we are quite easy going.

The place is very spacious for two, comes with a/c, heather and mousquito net as well as a patio. The kitchen is adequate, the location in a quite on-way street with no cars.

It is particularly clean, too.

The people at Antica Dimora are very nice, very helpful, they respond to e-mails rapidly in both English and Italian and are very polite.

The are of this apartment is an area I quite enjoy and like coming back too. It is quite overlooked by guide books and travel sites, who tend to prefer the much hipper Oltrarno. Only a few minutes from the duomo, this area of town is largely left to Italians. There are a few good restaurants around, a market selling produce and clothes on the doorstep and ease access by foot to all main attractions.

I would not hesitate to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perluccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent 4 nights in this cute hotel. Our stay was excellent thanks to its great staff and excellent service. Our room was nicely decorated with balcony and spacious enough. The staff is very helpful in helping us out to get around in the city. The breakfast service is excellent especially ham and cheese. It is located near the major attractions in Florence and everything is in the walking distance. We'd like to return to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yosuke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest from Mexico,
we would like to welcome you again too!!
With guests with your kindness our work is very simple, so thank you for your nice comment and we look forward to you next visit, we hope soon.
Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place is great! Located 5 minute walk from the Duomo, it is beautiful, small and welcoming. The lady at the front desk was the best. She gave us great maps and great ideas of what to do on our one day in Florence.

The hotel itself is located in a building with other businesses. It is comprised of only a few rooms, all on one floor. The sitting room is constantly stocked with help yourself coffee, tea and espresso, cakes, biscotti, DVDs, books, magazines. A very cozy homy vibe. There is a free guest computer with free printer, very useful if you need to print boarding passes or train tickets. Wifi is also very strong in the rooms.

Breakfast was delicious and thorough. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and clean, and the bathrooms include nice amenities like cotton puffs, ear swabs, tissue packs...The whole place was designed for you to feel at home there.

We had to check out at 11 but our train to Rome was not until 5pm, so the front desk lady allowed us to store our luggage in the living room, and gave us a key so that we could come in and out at our leisure to retrieve luggage, relax, use the bathroom, etc. So comforting and easy. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Sleeping on a Four Poster bed makes you feel like a Florentine queen!!!! Try to get a room with one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest from Hawaii,
thank you for the time you have spent for this nice rewiev full of details and good words about our residence.
Perhaps we are not perfect, but we do our best to satisty any request!
Thank you again.
Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have travelled to Firenze frequently over the past 15 years staying in a number of different accommodations. I am happy to say that Antica Dimora is one of the best we have used. Our room was spacious and very attractive with a tiny balcony.The sitting area was inviting and comfortable. Its location,very close to the Accademia, San Lorenzo market and a selection of buses just around the corner is great. As well,we found the staff very helpful. It was a pleasure to stay.
Martha and Gordon
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guests from Toronto,
one night, short stay, but pleasant experience in Florence and in our residence!
Thank you for sharing your kind memories with us!!
We look forward to welcome you again and for many, many nights.

Kind regards
Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A great place in florence, not too far from the station and a lot of the attractions but enough to experience great local foods at reasonable prices. The staff were fantastic and was always very helpful. The rooms are a very good size with very comfortable beds, I just love the decor. Will most definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C00kiequach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Staff of Antica Dimora Firenze thank you for your kindness!!
Our welcoming is always easier after nice words iike yours...
We hope in your next visit soon.
Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Really loved the ambience of this cute B&B. We stayed 2 days and enjoyed this hotel very much. Very good price, only a few minutes from the Duomo and other attractions throughout the city! The place was very clean, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff, although they were only there during the morning hours. It's a bit odd, that the B&B is inside an almost office building/apartment complex type place, but this did not bother us too much. Breakfast was declicious, and complimentary, and rooms were spacious. Only complaints were that we got the terrace we asked for, but you were only on the second floor so your view below was a roof, and if you looked up/around you were basically starring into other apartments/offices.. a bit weird. However, with all there is to do in Florence you are only in your room to basically sleep, so overall a wonderful and affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbaney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest from Ohio,
happy to read you have good memories of your honeymoon in our residence !
The room reserved for you has a nice balcony where guests usually have a 'private' breakfast or a glass of wine in the sunset so we hope you have appreciated these magic moments.
We look forward to see you on your anniversary!
Kind regards.
Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 410 in Florence
2,390 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#28 of 659 in Florence
445 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
665 reviews
Duomo
B&B Residenza della Signoria
B&B Residenza della Signoria
#61 of 659 in Florence
357 reviews
Duomo
I Quattro Poeti
I Quattro Poeti
#106 of 659 in Florence
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing