We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panella's was the BEST!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panella's Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panella's Residence
Ranked #101 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Panella's was the BEST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you Graziella and Guiseppe for a fabulous stay in Florence. The B&B is such a wonderful and delightful place to stay...my room was HUGE and quite lovely, with antiques furnishings and a little door open to the outside.
But the best part of the stay was getting to know Graziella and Guiseppe....what truly warm and loving people. I was traveling by myself and would start my day with laughter and fabulous food for breakfast....Guiseppe made a mean coffee cake...I still need the recipe. Then come in every evening and they would both be there with smiles on their faces and open arms to welcome me home...that is exactly what Panella's felt like...a home away from home.
It is in a wonderful location but on a side street so it is quiet and safe. Staying here made my stay in Florence....ranking it right up there with Davide.
Thank you again my dear friends and I hope to make it back to Florence in the near future. My scooter ride through Tuscany and Umbria was fabulous for the rest of my trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
149
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Graziella is a wonderful, warm hostess, who made us feel welcome in this extension of her home. Our room was clean, charming, and comfortable, with a spacious bathroom. The inn is a very short walk from all the action - maybe a 5 minute walk from the Duomo, and we felt quite safe walking home at night after a late dinner. I felt like Graziella went above and beyond, calling a restaurant to inquire about reservations on our behalf - like we were old friends, and not just customers. We walked from the train station, and it was a pretty solid 15 minute hike on cobblestone and narrow sidewalks. If you have lots of luggage, you might consider a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Right in the thick of it in Florence. A great place to stay with very accommodating hosts; Graziella and Giuseppe. And, Graziella makes the best homemade cakes and tarts for breakfast. Our room was VERY large....a suite really with a very deep (2 person) tub and a double sink vanity; unusual for Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownandcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Residence is central for easy walking Florence by day and night. Graziella is charming and ably assisted by her husband. We were treated like family. Breakfast sufficient and Graziella and Giuseppe attentive. Excellent suggestions re eating and directions. Large room. I left key in taxi, but no fuss made and Graziella most gracious and waited till taxi delivered the key !! Last day, Florence went into shut down with bike race, but Graziella managed taxi for airport and got us away before road closure. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Panella Review

Bella Graziella Panella!

Recently enjoyed a three-night stay at Residenza Panella. Graziella greeted us warmly upon our arrival, providing us with a nice overview of her beautiful B&B, along with helpful information concerning our itinerary in Florence. The B&B is located a few blocks from the Duomo and is walkable from the train station if one is not overburdened with luggage. It is in a building that was once a convent, and Graziella and Guiseppe did a wonderful job restoring and decorating. The furniture, wall hangings, etc. were obviously carefully planned, resulting in charm and warmth. Our double room was of nice size, with a large bathroom that brought a smile to my wife's face. Additionally, there was a good-sized walk-in closet with plenty of hangers! A wall-mounted TV (with plenty of channels available in English) and mini-bar fridge were additional benefits. But it is Graziella and Guiseppe's ability to make their guests feel at home that made our stay special. Being Italian, my wife and Graziella connected almost immediately. The breakfast was above-average as breakfast in Italy goes, with plenty of coffee and an adequate array of meats, cheese, pastries, etc. Graziella's restaurant recommendations turned out to be well-suited to our tastes. Finally, we felt the room rate was a very good value for Florence and would not hesitate to return. Thank you, Graziella and Guiseppe!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights upon arriving in Italy and again on our last night. We experienced two different rooms and both were wonderful with large bathrooms and very clean. Graziella and Giuseppe were both so friendly and nice, it was like we were old friends staying at their house. Like other reviewers Graziella helped us track down luggage that didn't arrive with us in Italy. We also made taxi arrangements for us whenever we asked and always went out of her way to help us. The breakfasts were wonderful, her homemade cakes and fig jam was to die for! The location couldn't be beat, a 5 minute walk to the Duomo. We'll stay here again the next time we're in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodiDH503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rancho palos verdes, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

From my first contact with owner, Graziella, to our last day, this was a wonderful experience. Our room (43) was large and looked out onto the street in a quiet neighborhood. It was only a few blocks to the center of town, near the Uffizi, Academia, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and, great leather shopping. Our breakfasts, included, were hearty with fruit, cheese, breads and great coffee. Graziella made all our reservations to the museums prior to our arrival and greeted we bedraggled travelers at the door. Husband Giuseppe helped me decipher train schedules and accommodated all our needs, as well. This is the place to stay in Firenze. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Stairs and no elevators. We had Room 43 overlooking the street and were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#21 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#130 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#236 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residenza Giotto
Residenza Giotto
#159 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
#17 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#62 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panella's Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panella's Residence

Property: Panella's Residence
Address: Via della Pergola 42, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panella's Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Panella's Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panella Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing