We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location. Frescoed high ceilings and elegant tall windows made us feel we were staying in a palace.”
Review of Palazzo Gamba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Gamba
Ranked #21 of 303 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
2 reviews
“Fabulous location. Frescoed high ceilings and elegant tall windows made us feel we were staying in a palace.”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Ask for a room facing the Duomo, it is literally across the street. We loved having a kitchen and living area to entertain our travelling companions.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austourer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    50
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
146
58
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

we stayed at Palazzo Gamba for 16 nights in july/11 and I can't think a better place to stay in Florence. We had the Botticelli room , which overlooks the Duomo ... 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms , kitchen and living room... reception staff was very helpful , Marco , Norma and Christophe...Great place to stay. Just to mention , housekeeping could improve a little bit... nothing that compromises the stay...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camarotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much, for your rewiew, we hope to see you again! Marco & Nora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We, a family of 4, stayed in the Raffaello suite which is a 2 bed rooms, 2 bath rooms apartment with two accessible balconies this July. Aside from the convenient location, the apartment is very clean, the rooms are big, the ceiling is high, and the kitchenette's appliances are all new. The towers are thick and changed every day, and plenty of bath supplies were provided. Despite of the July heat, we always felt comfortable in the apartment with air conditions in every room (even in the hallway).

Marco, the manager, is very friendly and attentive. He provided us with all information and recommendations about restaurant choices, supermarkets, attractions upon our arrival. Nora, his assistant, is equally nice. We love this place and highly recommended it.

Chan

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tran61canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again! Marco & Nora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at the Palazzo Gamba from May 13-15, 2011. We got the penthouse apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2bathrooms and 2 balconies plus a full service kitchen complete with a washing machine! We didnt expect the accommodations to be as good as it was. One balcony overlooks the Duomo, so close you can almost touch it. The other balcony gives you a breathtaking view of Florence. We were so happy we chose Palazzo, specifically the penthouse apartment as it became our home away from home. The next time we visit Italy, we plan to make Florence our "base" while touring the other towns in Tuscany and we would definitely stay at Palazzo again. Thank you to Marco, Nora and Chris who were very nice and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much for your rewiew, we hope to see you again at Palazzo Gamba! Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Palazzo is everything lovely! We had a great two bedroom apartment. The location is great. The service is perfect. The amenities are new and clean. It's not too loud and its definitely the best deal for the price!

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was LOVELY to come home to!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cterrygu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much for your rewiew, we hope to see you again! Marco & Nora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The location, staff, views are incredible. Our apartment had an amazing view of the Duomo, it was nice to open the windows and enjoy the fresh air. Thank you again for the restaurant recommendations, private airport transfer, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdavis421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
thank you for you Rewiew, we'll do our best, always for our guest. We hope to arrange you all the transfer, restaurant, museums, again. It was a pleasure for us, and we Hope to do again, and better Marco & Nora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

One could not fault the location, standard of appartment, price and most importantly the standard of customer service from Marco the on site manager. His English was superb and he couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating throughout our stay. I left my wallet which included credit cards all forms of identification and English money in the apartment on the morning we left Florence. The wallet was handed in by the cleaning staff and sent express back to England by Marco. Fantastic service.

The luxury appartments overlook the Duomo and one can walk to all the sights and even the train staion within 10 minutes.

We shall be back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you for your Positive rewiew, we hope to see you again in Florence. Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#54 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Gamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Gamba

Property: Palazzo Gamba
Address: Via De' Martelli 2, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 303 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Gamba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
His property of luxury apartments and suites boasts an unrivalled and breathtaking location of the Duomo piazza, with Florence Duomo and Brunelleschi's dome almost within a touching distance. Palazzo Gamba offers apartments with view featuring charming Florentine style and all the latest comforts of home and beyond, including extremely clean and well equipped kitchens. Palazzo Gamba is designed to provide all the freedom of a private apartment, the comfort of full hotel services and plenty of space for individual and family vacations or group travellers. Palazzo Gamba apartments are surrounded by Florence's most beautiful attractions, romantic spots like Ponte Vecchio and some of the world's most important museums like the Uffizi Gallery, as well as internationally renowned boutiques, the most refined wine bars, restaurants, clubs and typical outdoor leather and food markets. Classic Apartments, for 2 persons, or Comfort Apartments, for 2-4- personsand Penthouse Suite 6 persons, all consist of a bedroom, a living room with kitchenette and bathroom. Apartments offer: Fully equipped kitchenettes with refrigerator, cooker, oven, microwave and dishwasher. Flat screen satellite TV (International channels available), Free WI-FI internet connection, direct dial telephones, air conditioning and heating, courtesy kit, bed linen and towels, air dryer and safe. Important information: the reception is open solely from 8 a.M. To 7 p.M. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Gamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Gamba Florence
Palazzo Gamba Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing