We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stop talking about Palazzo Gamba”
Review of Palazzo Gamba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Gamba
Ranked #25 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this amazing place for two nights and have been babbling about it ever since! Our expectations were high and yet we were overwhelmed by the luxurious feeling and beauty of the apartment (the Donatello suite). Needless to say, the location of Palazzo Gamba couldn't be more perfect and the view from the suite is without comparison.

The staff was so friendly and helpful in every sort of way, making you feel welcome and giving great recommandations for Firenze's sights and restaurants.

The only minor complaint was an ineffective air-conditioning which meant that the nights were quite warm, but we still managed to sleep well.

We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Firenze - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karinyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Karin,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you will come back in Florence and will stay with us.

Best Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Gamba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at the Palazzo Gamba in June 2012. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom self catering apartment, 'Leonardo', was on the first floor and overlooked the Duomo, about 15 metres away! We walked all over Florence from this central location.
A home away from home with everything you need. The staff, available all day and with an emergency contact at night, were excellent and very helpful-with supermarket locations, laundromat and some excellent restaurant recommendations. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Mrs Sandra,

Thank you very much for your review, we'll be glad to have you again at Palazzo Gamba.

Best Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We are a family of 4, with 2 adults & 2 teenagers, and stayed at Palazzo Gamba on July 10th for 3 nights. What a terrific apartment! Our balcony overlooked the Duomo, which was gorgeous, and the apartment set-up was perfect for our family. The location is ideal, situated close to everything. With the kitchen, we had the flexibility to eat meals in occasionally, or walk to local restaurants. We took the back bedroom and gave the kids the room with the view (back bedroom was also quieter at night). The staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolyninCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you very much for your words of appreciation we do our best to feel you welcome here and we prepare the apartments as best as we can. We hope to see you again soon

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We are a family of 5..2 adults and 3 children (13, 12 and 10 yrs old). Palazzo Gamba was the perfect place for our 3 night stay in Florence. It is beautifully maintained and is centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitegarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

I'm glad that you had good time with us and you where impressed by your experience at Palazzo Gamba. We hope to see you soon

Best Regards
Marco
,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stand on the balcony overlooking the Duomo and you are transported to a different century. We stayed there for Easter and watching all of the festivities from the balcony was quite a treat. I have never had a bad experience in Florence, but staying here surely takes the cake.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeypot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you very much for your rewiew, if you have photos or videos about the Easter Experience at Palazzo Gamba, I will be glad if you can add, on Tripadvisor. Thank you Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Palazzo Gamba has become our home-away-from-home in Florence. With its location accross the street from the Duomo and the views of the Duomo from most rooms, you could not ask a hotel room to contribute more to being in Firenze! The apartments are reasonably priced, well-appointed and equipped, spacious and clean. The air conditioning is adequate and the WiFi coverage is reliable. With a grocery store two blocks away and a well-equipped kitchen, my little family is quite happy here! Yours will be as well!!

Room Tip: Only Gianbologna does not have a Duomo view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasInLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you very much for your rewiew, we hope to see you again in Florence. Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment on third floor and the view from master bedroom was overwhelming. Felt like you could touch the Duomo. We sat on the balacony every afternoon with our wine and watched the tourist go by below.
The staff were so helpful. We drove from Siena and even though we had a navigation the main road into Florence was closed so we called the hotel and we were given directions and he even met us on the street with a driver to take our car to a parking station and we followed him on foot. Only downside was our bed was very hard but I suppose hard to please everyone. The apartment was very clean and spacious.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of Duomo and easy location to everywhere go here
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you very much for your rewiew, we hope to see you again here. If you get lost by car, is usual, because of the city centre is pedestrian area, we'll be here to help you. Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#188 of 411 in Florence
394 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#51 of 411 in Florence
340 reviews
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 311 in Florence
572 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Alfani al David
Palazzo Alfani al David
#18 of 311 in Florence
378 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 654 in Florence
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Gamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Gamba

Address: Via De' Martelli 2, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Gamba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
His property of luxury apartments and suites boasts an unrivalled and breathtaking location of the Duomo piazza, with Florence Duomo and Brunelleschi's dome almost within a touching distance. Palazzo Gamba offers apartments with view featuring charming Florentine style and all the latest comforts of home and beyond, including extremely clean and well equipped kitchens. Palazzo Gamba is designed to provide all the freedom of a private apartment, the comfort of full hotel services and plenty of space for individual and family vacations or group travellers. Palazzo Gamba apartments are surrounded by Florence's most beautiful attractions, romantic spots like Ponte Vecchio and some of the world's most important museums like the Uffizi Gallery, as well as internationally renowned boutiques, the most refined wine bars, restaurants, clubs and typical outdoor leather and food markets. Classic Apartments, for 2 persons, or Comfort Apartments, for 2-4- personsand Penthouse Suite 6 persons, all consist of a bedroom, a living room with kitchenette and bathroom. Apartments offer: Fully equipped kitchenettes with refrigerator, cooker, oven, microwave and dishwasher. Flat screen satellite TV (International channels available), Free WI-FI internet connection, direct dial telephones, air conditioning and heating, courtesy kit, bed linen and towels, air dryer and safe. Important information: the reception is open solely from 8 a.M. To 7 p.M. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Gamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Gamba Florence
Palazzo Gamba Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing