We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abatjour B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abatjour B&B
Ranked #363 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This bed & breakfast is cozy and homey. Everything is very clean, and the staff is very nice. Paolo, the owner, could not have been anymore helpful. He speaks great English and goes above and beyond for others. The location of the hotel is great; it's on a quiet street but also only a short walk to the Fortezza de Basso and other busy streets. The nightly rates are not expensive as well...great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connayd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Many thanks for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you will visit us again! Kind regards, Paolo Manini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    52
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
72
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

It's a B&B and some bedrooms are close to the rail line, which may be noisy. If you arrive between 12pm and 3pm, you may need to call to the host, so you'd better to try to notify in advance about your estimated arrival time...

The bedroom has a great size and is comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quietest room, far to the rail line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janabevilacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

In general the hotel was good. I liked that the breakfast was served in the room and you can simply wake up and feel comfortable to eat in pajamas. If you arrive to Santa M.Novella station, it is not very short distant to walk (but we did and for me it wasn't very distant), maybe from station Riffredi is shorter but I cannot insist on it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vechornitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for the kind words about us! Our greatest satisfaction is to find out that our guests had a good time here! Please do visit us if you come again to Florence! Best regards, Paolo Manini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Stayed 2 nights in a single room complete with en suite shower/toilet.
Close to train line at rear but did not affect my sleep as the windows are double glazed and shuttered.
Location is only 20 mins max from the centre. Either walk or hop on a bus. The bus route is 5 mins away and there are frequent buses to the train/bus station where you can connect to other areas of the town or region.
Small in room breakfast snack/drinks provided in room.
PC also available but let reception know if you wish to use.
Building is clean and uniquely decorated inside. The wall maps are impressive and differant.
Bicycles are available for hire.
Paolo speaks good English and will assist with any directions or tourist advice.
I'm grateful to him for reserving my tickets for the Uffizi gallery and Academia. Well worth the visits.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit,MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

It s a wonderful place to stay in Florence,so beautiful and so elegant.
Paolo the owner and all the stuff working in there helped me alot getting informations about florence and how to move there.I loved also for the fact that the B&B is Eco-friendly that means respecting the nature.It s so close to the center and also easy to get there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
Dear Mrs/Mr. Madhouche,

Thank you for your kind review.
We always appreciate when our Guests enjoyed their visit of Florence !
We were glad to offer our services to you and we hope to meet you again in the next future during your business travel to Italy.
Warmest regards,

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found perticulary staff, service of this hotel was very nice. This hotel is also within a chain of ECO-world group hotels so they do maintain such standards as well. This hotel is near to BUS stops and Hotel staff helps to show them on the map upon arrival....Nagesh

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nageesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

This was my first visit to Florence and I am thankful to have chosen Abatjour.

The building itself is located just a short walk or bus ride from the central train station but away from the crowds of the central city. There are local restos and caffe bars minutes from here. Though the train runs behind the building, the windows are doubled up so you barely hear them. For those who enjoy the fresh air overnight instead of turning on the air, just bring earplugs.

The rooms are all individually laid out with their own personality but all have a desk on which you will find your breakfast tray filled with water, a choice of teas and coffee, and packaged italian pastry and biscuits to begin your day. The private bath has a small shower and all your basic necessities.

You'll find some bicycles inside the entrance which you can rent from them. The 'front desk' is located in the salon area up a flight of stairs, with a backdrop of books, a large comfortable couch, and the most helpful of staff.

Paolo, the Owner, is the perfect 'guide' - he asked my interests and pointed me in the directions he thought I would enjoy most, and he was spot-on. He is very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding area(s), and treats his guests with individual care.

This eco-friendly B & B is the perfect location for those looking for a comfortable, homey place to lay their head.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebblelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 23 October 2009
Thank you very much for your kindness !
I'm very glad that you appreciated your holiday in Florence staying at Abatjour Eco-Friendly.
Hoping to meet you again in a next future, I'm sending to you a big HELLO from FLORENCE !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ape Rosa Relais
#219 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#226 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#93 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence Martin B&B
Residence Martin B&B
#306 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Amata Firenze
B&B Amata Firenze
#434 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#184 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abatjour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abatjour B&B

Property: Abatjour B&B
Address: Viale Dei Cadorna 12, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Abatjour B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Abatjour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing