We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute place... feels like someones home!”
Review of Abatjour B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abatjour B&B
Ranked #367 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute place... feels like someones home!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

First time in Europe and first time at a bed and breakfast. Its a cute place...you feel like you are staying at someones house. Paolo, the owner was SUPER nice and very helpful. We rented bikes for the day from the hotel and it was the best way to get around. You are kind of out of the "busy" area but close enough. Walking distance from the train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokitty1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you very much for your review.
Paolo and all the staff appreciated your kindness during your visit in Florence and your stay here at Abatjour.
I'm glad to think that you feel "home away from home" and everybody here at Abatjour try to do their best in order to reach that result.
Warmest regards from Florence and thanks again for your kind words.
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    52
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
72
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Its an amazing B&B, the house is clean and beautiful and the landlord of hotel is nice and charming!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJYANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This bed & breakfast is cozy and homey. Everything is very clean, and the staff is very nice. Paolo, the owner, could not have been anymore helpful. He speaks great English and goes above and beyond for others. The location of the hotel is great; it's on a quiet street but also only a short walk to the Fortezza de Basso and other busy streets. The nightly rates are not expensive as well...great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connayd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Many thanks for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you will visit us again! Kind regards, Paolo Manini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

It's a B&B and some bedrooms are close to the rail line, which may be noisy. If you arrive between 12pm and 3pm, you may need to call to the host, so you'd better to try to notify in advance about your estimated arrival time...

The bedroom has a great size and is comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quietest room, far to the rail line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janabevilacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

In general the hotel was good. I liked that the breakfast was served in the room and you can simply wake up and feel comfortable to eat in pajamas. If you arrive to Santa M.Novella station, it is not very short distant to walk (but we did and for me it wasn't very distant), maybe from station Riffredi is shorter but I cannot insist on it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vechornitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for the kind words about us! Our greatest satisfaction is to find out that our guests had a good time here! Please do visit us if you come again to Florence! Best regards, Paolo Manini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Stayed 2 nights in a single room complete with en suite shower/toilet.
Close to train line at rear but did not affect my sleep as the windows are double glazed and shuttered.
Location is only 20 mins max from the centre. Either walk or hop on a bus. The bus route is 5 mins away and there are frequent buses to the train/bus station where you can connect to other areas of the town or region.
Small in room breakfast snack/drinks provided in room.
PC also available but let reception know if you wish to use.
Building is clean and uniquely decorated inside. The wall maps are impressive and differant.
Bicycles are available for hire.
Paolo speaks good English and will assist with any directions or tourist advice.
I'm grateful to him for reserving my tickets for the Uffizi gallery and Academia. Well worth the visits.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit,MI
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2010

It s a wonderful place to stay in Florence,so beautiful and so elegant.
Paolo the owner and all the stuff working in there helped me alot getting informations about florence and how to move there.I loved also for the fact that the B&B is Eco-friendly that means respecting the nature.It s so close to the center and also easy to get there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
Dear Mrs/Mr. Madhouche,

Thank you for your kind review.
We always appreciate when our Guests enjoyed their visit of Florence !
We were glad to offer our services to you and we hope to meet you again in the next future during your business travel to Italy.
Warmest regards,

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ape Rosa Relais
#213 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#287 of 672 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#90 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence Martin B&B
Residence Martin B&B
#322 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Amata Firenze
B&B Amata Firenze
#445 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#172 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abatjour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abatjour B&B

Property: Abatjour B&B
Address: Viale Dei Cadorna 12, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Abatjour B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Abatjour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing