We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great feeling of home!”
Review of Abatjour B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abatjour B&B
Ranked #420 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great feeling of home!”
Reviewed 26 September 2009

This was my first visit to Florence and I am thankful to have chosen Abatjour.

The building itself is located just a short walk or bus ride from the central train station but away from the crowds of the central city. There are local restos and caffe bars minutes from here. Though the train runs behind the building, the windows are doubled up so you barely hear them. For those who enjoy the fresh air overnight instead of turning on the air, just bring earplugs.

The rooms are all individually laid out with their own personality but all have a desk on which you will find your breakfast tray filled with water, a choice of teas and coffee, and packaged italian pastry and biscuits to begin your day. The private bath has a small shower and all your basic necessities.

You'll find some bicycles inside the entrance which you can rent from them. The 'front desk' is located in the salon area up a flight of stairs, with a backdrop of books, a large comfortable couch, and the most helpful of staff.

Paolo, the Owner, is the perfect 'guide' - he asked my interests and pointed me in the directions he thought I would enjoy most, and he was spot-on. He is very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding area(s), and treats his guests with individual care.

This eco-friendly B & B is the perfect location for those looking for a comfortable, homey place to lay their head.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebblelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 23 October 2009
Thank you very much for your kindness !
I'm very glad that you appreciated your holiday in Florence staying at Abatjour Eco-Friendly.
Hoping to meet you again in a next future, I'm sending to you a big HELLO from FLORENCE !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    52
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
20
73
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Me and my girlfriends decided to meet in Florence for our annual reunion. None of us had ever been. We found this really unique bed & breakfast and totally loved it!

The staff were soooo helpful and sweet and all spoke very good English. We were able to eat at really cool restaurants and bars that were recommended by Paolo, the owner who also gave us a discount at the places he recommended!

The rooms were very clean and we all loved how each room was uniquely decorated. The building itself looks very stately and expensive from the outside, especially with the beautiful terraces in front. But this place was actually a total bargain and very homey and comfortable inside.

They also had these really cute bicycles that we were able to rent for really cheap too.

It wasn't at all like any of the bed & breakfasts any of us had ever been to. We all want to return and have recommended it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneralSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
Thank you very much for your review !
I remember very well your kindness and I really hope to meet you again in the future here at Abatjour.
Hoping we offered to you all you needed to enjoy your visit in Florence, me and all the staff send to you our best regards.
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyoto
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We want to make our compliments to the staff of abatjour.
Paolo and all the staff were very kind with us and they helped to enjoy the time in Florence.
Abatjour is a special place in a special city !!
It was very nice to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fukiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2009

First of all thanks to Paolo and the beautiful receptionist for their kindness and their suggestions.
The B&B was very clean and very nice and my room was very comfortable and decorated in warm colours.
Very good place and cheap price !
I'll suggest it to my friends and to everybody .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I was in "Abatjour" anather time and I find a chenge: now it is an eco friendly B&B, and it is also better!!
Thank you Paolo and all the staff for your help and kindness!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arte81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2009

I have to write my good impression about this B&B.
Me and my family enjoyed our visit in Florence also for the hospitality of Abatjour Eco-Friendly B&B. We appreciated the beautiful room and the high quality of everything at the best price !!
For sure the best bed&breakfast during our holiday around Italy. We loved also that it's an environment-friendly hotel. We will be back at Abatjour next year (I hope).
Adrienn

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budapest2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 4 April 2009
Dear guests, thank you very much for your very kind comment.
It's the best price for us to receive good review from our Guests !
Looking forward to welcome you again in our wonderful city, we send you our warmest regards...
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2009

It was my second time in Abatjour and I want to suggest it to everybody travel to Florence.
I like this b&b for the rooms and the kindness of the staff.
Everything was perfect during my short holidays and I will come to Abatjour for sure in the future.
Thank you Paolo for your help and your suggestions about my visit of the wonderful Florence.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hik_tiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, 4 April 2009
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your kindness.
We really appreciated your kind words and we hope you really enjoyed here in Abatjour and in Florence !!
Hoping to meet you again as soon as possible, we are sending you our warmest regards. Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#62 of 411 in Florence
248 reviews
Ape Rosa Relais
#241 of 643 in Florence
173 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#292 of 643 in Florence
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#88 of 643 in Florence
521 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#174 of 643 in Florence
154 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
#391 of 643 in Florence
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abatjour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abatjour B&B

Property: Abatjour B&B
Address: Viale Dei Cadorna 12, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Abatjour B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Abatjour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing