We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soggiorno Primavera
Ranked #363 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean. Although there is no breakfast, the ref, microwave, electric kettle, and toaster that can be used for free is enough for you to prepare your own breakfast. There is a mini grocery on your way from the train station to the hostel. Massimo and Marissa are very warm and friendly, they will make you feel at home the moment they open the doors. They can also help you prepare your trip within Florence and Pisa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turista_academia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Mossimo taught this me beautiful word! My daughter, friend, and I enjoyed this place so much! We were given very helpful advice on what to see, do, and eat. The accommodations were clean and our every need was taken care of! But most of all, Mossimo and Marisa were such very kind people! I recommend this place to one and all! Hopefully this review will brings these wonderful people a lot of business from the states!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NES120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

It is very nice to read your review. Nice your words. Nice also the mail that you sended us with the picture that we have done in your room no. 2 :-)
We were in Paris as a tourist when we received your email and your words have warmed our heart. All the times that we welcome a guest we always try to make him feel as if he were at his house, because we want them to love our city as we love it. We want to imagine how it would be if they had always lived here. When we read of sadness that had your friend in the heart we were happy to know that at least in the days when you were with us for a while she was able to forget his pain. This is the most beautiful aspect of our business. Thank you for choosing our B & B for the trip to europe that you wanted to give to your friend. We send you a strong hug from Florence.
Ciao. Massimo e Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Massimo (host) was very helpful and friendly, with good recommendations on places to see in Florence and surrounding areas. The place was very clean and in a safe area, quite close to the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staticnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your good review. We are happy to know that our tips are useful for you and that you appreciate them. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Ciao from Florence.
Massimo e Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This B&B is located close to the train station, but is quiet and clean. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, bedding, towels, and breakfast are provided. The owner Massimo is friendly, helpful and provided good suggestions for restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Ciao. Thanks for your appreciation. Cleaning for us is our first daily commitment; after drinking a cup of coffee of course: we are Italian and we can not live without a good espresso coffee in the morning and we really like drinking coffee in the company of our friends :-) Massimo is proud of his coffee, he always says that I (Marisa) can not do that as well as he; so we are waiting for the next time you may also enjoy my coffee.
Ciao da Firenze.
Massimo e Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Highly recommend this hostel. The location is just a 15 minute walk from everything and very conveniently close to the main train station/bus terminal.

The hostel is clean and has all that you need. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean!
Towels and bedding are provided
There is good tourist information in reception and the owners Massimo and Marisa are very good at giving tourist info and tipping you about good restaurants.
Massimo makes a fantastic espresso in the morning which he brings to you, a very nice friendly touch.
I would definitely stay again and plan to very soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icklebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Ho my God! I think I need a very good espresso right now because I realized now I answered the next review with the answer that I wanted to give you. Coffee, I need a coffee...:-) The truth is that you are loving it so much that we do go on the clouds.
We love all of you :-)
We send you a very big hug.
Massimo e Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Massimo and Marissa, the owner of this B&B were very nice people, Massimo helped us reserve the ticket for Uffizi Gallery on the same day afternoon. Our room was huge and the shared bathrooms were very clean, and you get to use kettles and fridge if you want. Location is about 15 mins walk from the SMN train station. A clean and nice B&B overall!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinhwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and thank you to appreciate our B&B. We hope to see you again. Ciao da Massimo e Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I & my friend stayed in this B&B for 2 nights and we had a pleasant lovely stay. The room is basic and small but very clean and tidy. The owners are very friendly, helpful and warmhearted. They even helped me to arrange a surprise birthday party for my friend at the restaurant they suggested. No matter for the B&B and restaurant, both of their services are excellent. I have no doubt to stay here if I ever come to Firenze again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macyerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hallo.
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you have been found good. Organize your surprise birthday party was a lot of fun for us too. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and our friend sommelier. You are also a very nice person and we hope to have you soon as our guest.
Ciao from Massimo e Marisa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,339 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#177 of 411 in Florence
498 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Karaba
Soggiorno Karaba
#503 of 659 in Florence
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Antica Posta B&B
Antica Posta B&B
#282 of 659 in Florence
191 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#413 of 659 in Florence
31 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#112 of 659 in Florence
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Primavera

Address: Via Iacopo Peri 2, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £36 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Soggiorno Primavera 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soggiorno Primavera is a simple cozy guesthouse. Located not far away from the central station Santa Maria Novella, behind the Fortezza da Basso and the Palazzo dei Congressi, just few minutes walking you can reach the historical center and visit the most important monuments and museums. The rooms (five in all) can accommodate from one to three-four persons; some are equipped with on-suite baths while others make use of two restrooms located just outside the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soggiorno Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing