We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“0 Flexibility. Check-in until 5 p.m. is a must or you loose your room!”
Review of Residenza Giotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Giotto
Ranked #131 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The reception closes at 5 p.m. and they have 0 flexibility, which is actually required if you work with tourists that come from abroad. We arrived at 6 p.m. and were unable to call to postpone the check-in. The reception was closed and there was no emergency number to call. All they did is to call me with an unknown number, which I ignored thinking it was some advertizing company. They could have called with a visible number, left a message, left a phone number to call back or even left the keys at the reception. But they did nothing...all they did is to CHARGE the room! So we had to look for a new accommodation in Florence. Great service :-(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Ilaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you look up PERFECT LOCATION in the dictionary, you will find a picture of Residenza Giotto! Simply amazing. The staff was also wonderful! They will email you prior to your arrival asking what time you plan to arrive. Our room therefore was ready where as most hotels in Europe don't allow check in until later in the day or charge for early check in. Also helped us reserve tickets to see "David".
We stayed in room #5 which was fantastic. Very comfortable bed and a fairly decent sized room, with a balcony facing Giotto's bell tower and Duomo!
Overall I'd highly recommend Residenza Giotto. Great prices, better staff and location!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a great Boutique B and B , entry next door to Gucci store , easy walking distance from trais taion right on the centre of florence . Duomo and bell tower right next door. Amazing veiw from outdoor balcony. Sylvia and her stff are so freindly , the breakfast is beautiful nd they make great coffee. The rooms are clean and large with a very comfortable bed.
Fast wifi .
I highly recommend this B and B to all . It is fantastice and have no negative comments at all ..
Loved it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip overseas! The apartments were like mini penthouse suits and so clean and comfortable! The balcony overlooking the Duomo was gorgeous and the apartment was RIGHT in the middle of the heart of the city. Downstairs brought you right out to the Duomo, to restaurants, bars, shops, everything! Please dont waste your time looking for any other accommodation. This is the only place to stay. The ladies at the desk were so sweet and so helpful and that was another reason it made our stay so amazing. We have told all our friends to stay there and i would go back there in a heartbeat! Thanks for such a loverly time! I stayed there last July 2013 and cant wait to go back! simply the best!
-Eva and danielle from melbourne Australia!

Room Tip: They are all AMAZING!!!!! mini penthouse suites! definitely 5 star!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Residenza Giotto for three nights. We arrived on a Sunday, when they have limited office hours, and during a train strike. We had no idea when, or even how, we would arrive. They were in touch throughout the day and very helpful and encouraging to us as we made our way to Florence from the Cinque Terre.
The room was decent sized and had a little terrace and view of the Duomo. It is so close you can almost touch it. That does mean that you hear the bells.The bathroom was small and the shower sprayed right on on the floor, with a shower curtain to wrap around you. This caused a very wet floor every day.
Typical, but great free breakfast in a great little room with larger outside terrace overlooking the Duomo.
The location was perfect. you could get anywhere in the city from there on foot. There is a very little elevator. I strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

You cannot beat the location & value! Silvia was lovely & gave us the best place to eat in Florence. 4leoni... Was divine. She recommended other yummy places equally as good that but that was our favorite because it was full of locals & friendly staff. The rooms are nicely kept & Silvia made me two Cappuccinos every morning with chocolate. YuM!!!! When we come back I am stating here & look forward to seeing Silvia. Such a great lady & always willing to help! We feel fortunate to have stayed here. Ciao

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Residenza Giotto for 3 nights in April 2014. The location of this B&B cannot be beaten! It is literally on the main square in front of the Dumo. The view from our room looked over the adjacent rooftops and onto the front of the Duomo and tower. All the sights are very close to the B&B. The staff were also extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and show recommendations and reservations. The rooms themselves were plain, but sufficient and clean. Breakfast was typical for what we were offered during our trip through Italy - croissants, toast, fruit, cake, coffee, and cereal. The elevator is small, but also typically of elevators in old Italian buildings.

Room Tip: Maybe save some money and get a room without a duomo view since you can see it from the breakfast te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonahs831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#53 of 410 in Florence
350 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#62 of 410 in Florence
1,166 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#58 of 410 in Florence
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#54 of 657 in Florence
234 reviews
Duomo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
#268 of 657 in Florence
203 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#157 of 657 in Florence
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Giotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Giotto

Address: Via Roma 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £84 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza Giotto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n the very heart of Florence... six bedrooms elegantly furnished with genuine and antiques, provided with all comforts and a terrace with a breathless view of the Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Giotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Giotto Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing