We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your looking for something nice, keep looking..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antiche Armonie B&B
Ranked #147 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Average at best. Ten minutes walk from the old city, situated on a busy Main Street with zero parking. Biggest letdown was breakfast, or lack there off. Consisting of a plastic wrapped croissant, biscuit, tea bag and........ nope that's it! Whoops, I forgot the 50c tocken for a machine coffee.
If your looking for something nice, I would genuinely keep looking..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank timsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armonie, Responsabile reception at Antiche Armonie B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

First thank you for your review, however it's important to have the judgment of the guests aren't satisfied.
I didn't understand all your disappointment, you said that we are 10 minutes on foot from the monuments: it's correct!
Then you said that our B & B is average: it doesn't seem offensive to us, unfortunately you forgot to write down how much you spent here to give people a better idea...
Maybe for 60€/70€ per room per night in hight season you thought to find a hotel with a private parking only for you.
I'm sorry but we are only a B & B, as it’s written on our official website and on any sites where we are present, that we have no private garage it’s well-specified :
“There is a public parking downstairs on the street, it costs 1,50 euro per hour from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm or 10,00 euro for 24h with our hotel tourist parking card. The street parking is free at night, on Sundays and festivities, or if you want there is a private garage 50 metres from here, it costs 22 euro a day”.
You' ll not believe this, but we are in one of the few areas of the city where it ‘s possible to park, in some areas it isn’t possible!If you don’t find the parking in the street at 100 meters there is a garage at 21 euro for day, it’s the cheaper of the city center!!!
Finally, our guests have a free drink per day distributor of coffee, the extra cost 40 cent for each, but maybe was to difficult to understand.
Sincerely
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

The rooms are clean and nice... They are slightly small, cosy though.. .. but thats okay considering sizes of rooms in touristy european cities.... I am forced to call this a poor expereince... Cos the breakfast was a big big downer.... When travelling, you want the breakfast to be good ( with hot options)..cos the day is hectic and you don;t know when you would stop for lunch... The inkeeper left the breakfast in room the previous night..which comprised of a tetrapack juice, milk, cofee/tea sachets and a croissant!!
The location is away from the old square but i wont blame anyone else other than myself for choosing the location.. I always had great experiences at B&B's but this wasn't the case. I got carried away by the charming pictures and great reviews I read there.
By the way I travlled in 2009... But rating it now...
Go here if you are not the breakfast type.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbkhaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armonie, Responsabile reception at Antiche Armonie B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your review, although it’s strange and it’s difficult to write a review 4 years later ...
Anyway thanks you showed our rooms clean and nice, your bed criticisms concern the breakfast which is well represented by descriptions and pictures on our web site.
Also , other travelers describe our breakfast here on Tripadvisor, maybe you haven’t read carefully the nice reviews of our B & B you said you have read.
Thank you for your contribution, however we hope to have a guest on another occasion.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our host Matteo was very helpful, taking the time to show us where to go and make restaurant recommendations, even lending us his own guide books. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. Really excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahrogers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Don't be surprised when you are taken through the back streets of Florence, past the back end of the station and down a side road to reach Antiche Armonie, which is situated on the fourth floor of what looks like a warehouse and is in fact a block of apartments that seems not to have been updated since the 70s. There is a tiny lift, so groups of travellers will need to take a few trips with their luggage to reach the B&B, which smells of cigarette smoke as you enter. The rooms are clean and have all the essentials - comfortable bed, cupboard space and modern bathroom with tiny shower. The major downsides are that breakfasts are prepackaged and dropped off in your room the day before, when the room is made up. The breakfast consists of prepackaged croissant, prepackaged melba toast, warm boxed fruit juice and condiments. Average coffee is to be fetched from the very noisy coffee machine down the hall - "one cup per person per day". Situated as it is, guests at the B&B are woken up by heavy traffic and noise from the station right outside the window, or alternatively noisy neighbours in the rest of the building. It is a fair walk to the station and further to the old town, which is really where the charm of Florence lies. On the upside, the owner was very helpful when we arrived, marking out in detail the areas we should visit and suggested restuarants on a map for us. All in all, the B&B had everything we needed but wouldn't warrant a return visit for location or luxury. Just down the road was a hostel and it almost seemed that this was what the B&B should rather call itself.

Room Tip: Rooms looking into the courtyard are relatively quieter than those looking out to the road/station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrynLeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The strengths of this hotel are: The very kind owners; Stylish decor of the rooms and lobby. The bathroom are confortable.The hotel is close to Santa Maria Novella Station, about 15 minutes away, and not far from the historical center of Florence.
The weaknesses are: the view out the window is industrial, cranes and countless railways. The street is large and very trafficked. So, is noisy, and the balcony isn't a pleasant place where you may drink the coffee. But balcony doors close tightly, so the noise do not enters in the room and rest is assured. As to say that clean room was beyond any reproach, I would recommend owners to order cleaning curtains canopy. Is a shame that are full of dust and lose its romantic allure! Those who prefer organic food I warn them to consider that this hotel has no breakfast. The croissant is aging retarders, juices and jams are with chemicals, and the coffee is low quality. Another reason for small inconvenience: time to time is steam, high humidity, in the lobby and in the room. All in all Antiche Armonie B&B is not bad, but not great. It's OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semiramida_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This B&B is cheap and clean not so far from the city center. the owners are very nice and helpful. breakfast is very limited. we had a problem with the mosquitoes in the room. if you are look for a place where only sleep and anything else. this can be a good option

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was a very cheap and clean place to stay. however, you must be aware that it is about a 10 minute walk from the train station (with luggage it was hard, as the sidewalks are not in good condition) and a 23 minute walk to the center of florence (the duomo).

if you are traveling alone it could be uncomfortable to walk at night, as the area is very lonely and a little dark, although i was fine, i never felt comfortable walking alone after dark. the room is clean and the owners are very very nice.

they do need to fix a couple of little things in the room (a broken hair dryer). the room was very quiet, BUT there were mosquitoes that got in almost every night, one morning i killed about 3 or 4 of them.

the breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leli584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
404 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#127 of 659 in Florence
228 reviews
A Beautiful Florence
#488 of 659 in Florence
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Giglio d'Oro
#7 of 659 in Florence
729 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Relais Tiffany
B&B Relais Tiffany
#177 of 659 in Florence
102 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antica Posta B&B
Antica Posta B&B
#285 of 659 in Florence
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiche Armonie B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiche Armonie B&B

Address: Viale Belfiore 58, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antiche Armonie is a Bed & Breakfast situated in the centre of Florence, 500 meters from the central station (Santa Maria Novella) and just a few steps from all the major monuments and museums (piazza Santa Maria Novella, the Cathedral (Duomo), Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Pitti, San Lorenzo Basilica, Santa Croce, Uffizi Gallery, Accademia Gallery with Michelangelo's David) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antiche Armonie B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing