We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent choice”
Review of Cimarosa Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cimarosa Harmony
Ranked #45 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an excellent choice”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid October. Large clean(spotless room with excellent shower. Outside a garden/patio area-excellent place to enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening. A good 15min walk from the station and quite difficult to find (get a good street map) Lady owner friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the cafe at the end of the road, sweet roll and coffee was adequate. I would stay here again, no problems. In the square near the breakfast cafe is a pizzaria. looks small from the front and looked empty when we visited. however the main restaurent is in the back, well worth a visit, good food and good value.. have a look its well worth it despite first impressions!

Room Tip: all rooms appeared good the lady takes a pride in her establishment- the best we visited in our tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    49
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
62
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We wondered throughout the neighborhood to find it. Looked ordinary from outside BUT the quality was surprisingly good. We got everything right in our hands starting from the AC remote upto wi-fi internet connection. the room we got was cozy the sleep was tight and in the morning when sun-rays came from roof-window and also from the front window we felt pleasantly fresh. the kitchen was little small but has everything to make our coffee. Remembered it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalgenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After wandering around for 45 minutes trying to find this place, we finally got there to discover that there were workman outside who had cordoned off the house. They spoke no English, but we managed to get across that we should be staying here and they let us through. We buzzed twice but no one answered. We calls the numbers outside, both the home and the mobile number repeatedly for 45 minutes with no response and eventually had to leave and go get something to eat. We called again an hour later, and sent a text, and called several more times with no response. After 2 hours they finally called us back but we had already had to check into another hotel after nearly 4 hours of wandering around Florence with our bags... not once were we told to notify them of a check-in time.
If you're going to book here, make sure you know when you will be arriving and that the owners will actually be there. I will also say that it isn't a 15 minute walk to the Santa Maria Novella train station, it's closer to 40, maybe 30 if you know exactly where you're going and you're quick.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlamRockSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My parents stayed at this little cosy place last year because it's near my house. The location is really good, about 15 mins walk to the train station of Santa Maria Novella, a few steps from a little piazza with various little shops, like greengrocers, bakery, little supermarket etc. It's handy for 3 regular bus lines that pass going to/from the centre. The price is very affordable for such a nice homely place in a quiet area of Florence but also near the centre. They would definitely stay here again. We were very impressed with the service, cleanliness and friendliness of staff and other guests. Some guests that we met, had stayed there many times before. And in fact we've just booked the place for other relatives visiting this weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziefir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

very good facilities yet still cheap. very clean. kitchen is well equipped. the only downside was that the owner is not always in. Had not seen the owner at all during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yingzangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I spent three nights here second week of August 2011. While it is affordable, our stay is thankfully over. The bathroom was filthy (mold, mildew and, hair) when we arrived and it is not cleaned by the staff during your stay. The walls are very thin so you get to enjoy the sounds from the other guests in the middle of the night. This morning our room was filled with the smell of cigarette smoke ( windows were closed and the AC was on). Bring your own towels unless you are comfortable drying off with tea towels (that you must wash yourself). We did save money here (159 Euro for three nights) which is key in Firenza. However, I would never stay here again on a return visit.

Room Tip: Dirty, noisy and fruit flies in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stahl_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cimarosaharmony, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cimarosa Harmony, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced: you booked a room "low cost level", that does not provide cleaning the room during the stay of three nights, as clearly highlighted in the reservation form. We are very sorry if the solution more economic that you choose did not meet your good rating but please take note of the extremely convenient price of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris france
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

For what you pay, it was pretty good. Clean and spacious, private bathroom, working A/C, free wifi, nice outdoor patio area.

It had no character, and the armoire took up waayyyy too much in the bedroom, but it makes no claim to the contrary.

The bothersome thing was the lack of basic kitchen things like nice sized mugs, teapots, or kettles. They had lots of Italian stove-top espresso makers, but nothing for tea. We were only there for one night, so it was no big deal, but if staying for a few days it would've gotten on my nerves. But they made sure someone would be there for check-in and check-out, and we were able to check-in in the morning and not have to pay an extra day.
I would consider staying here for our next visit, but a kettle would close the deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Uffizi Harmony
Uffizi Harmony
#186 of 675 in Florence
47 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#24 of 305 in Florence
374 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#10 of 305 in Florence
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Aranceto Guest House
#39 of 305 in Florence
97 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#78 of 305 in Florence
105 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#19 of 305 in Florence
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimarosa Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarosa Harmony

Property: Cimarosa Harmony
Address: Via Domenico Cimarosa 16 | Vicini Alla Fortezza Da Basso, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cimarosa Harmony 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cimarosa Harmony is located in a residential area of Florence, just a short distance from the Florentine historic center, the Fortezza da Basso and Santa Maria Novella central station (1,1 km ).Cimarosa Harmony is the ideal place for holiday or business trip to Florence. Recently refurbished, has five large rooms, ideal also for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cimarosa Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing