We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence La Contessina
Ranked #56 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A+++++ to Residence La Contessina. Such a lovable staff.. location is perfect.. rooms were amazing, original, clean and really so much better than all the other places we stayed at. Breakfast was great.. I would definitely stay at La Contessina if I went back to Florence and I recommend it to any one including my friends and family. Thanks again La Contessina Family, you really made our stay in Florence memorable. Karim & Rosy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you on your visit in Florence. The enthusiasm of your words gives us a lot of energy to do better work. We are glad that you're satisfied. We wait you in Florence.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    203
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
343
227
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

when i arrived Firenze,it was 6 AM, i was afraid the servicer didn't get up. But the gentleman was so nice, depoisted my luggage and showed my how to get the other place.
there is a quiet yard, a cute cat, and clean kitchen. if you travelled with your friend or family, you also could do simple food in your room. Small but comfortable.

I like this hotel~ if i came Firenze again, I will book this hotel again. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wang x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and also for your words. We are glad to know that you feel good with us. The cleanliness and order are very dear to us. We put special attention to the yard. It's the central point of Residence. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The staff at La Contessina were so helpful and friendly. The accommodation was great, roomy and quiet, unusual given how close to the centre of Florence is. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. The staff even loaned me a converted plug for my ipad as the plugs were slightly different to the ones for general Europe. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra 25 euro for the kitchen. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Proprietario at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, it has been a pleasure have you here, we really wait to meet you next time! Our staff is pleased to welcome our guests
Best wishes
Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The staff was excellent...helped us get our bearings and gave good advice on restaurants and outings....Breakfast was adequate...rooms serviced daily....very helpful....the central courtyard in the property is quite nice...Have to pay extra for kitchen cleaning at the end if you use the kitchen but explained that to us in the beginning...

Room Tip: Hotel tucked away so road noise not an issue but walls are thin....can hear other people in next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Niraj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad to know that you feel good in the Residence La Contessina. Thanks for the words about the Staff, we always try to do our best and we are glad this has had a good response. We hope that you'll visit us in your next stay in Florence.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great location ideally suited for the train station and minutes to the duomo/piazza della republica. The staff were fantastic; knowledgable, friendly and very welcoming from checkin through to checkout - chamber maid to management.

Very well appointed apartment. I stayed with a friend for 2 nights and there was more than enough room for us. would sleep 4 comfortably. My only suggestion is that they consider including wifi within the room price. Excellent value for money and the best accommodation on our trip.

If carlsberg did aparthotels they would be second only to contessina......probably

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Davidnew81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Proprietario at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Really thank you, we are honored about your words....
Best regards

Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is one of our very favorite places to stay in Florence. The owners are attentive to every detail to make your stay the very best. The location is the best! You can walk to all the major sights. The apartments are most comfortable and the courtyard is a peaceful oasis in nice weather. It is a five-minute walk to the railroad station and bus station. The famous mercato centrale is five minutes away and delicious trattorias and cafes are nearby. The owners do everything to make your visit perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vima378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Google Translation
Cara Vima,
ti ringraziamo tanto per il tuo bel commento sul TripAdvisor e per aver speso tempo nel scriverlo. Come ben sai, cerchiamo sempre di far sentire i nostri ospiti come a casa, ma ormai tu sei diventata una di casa. E' sempre un piacere averti da noi e speriamo che i tuoi soggiorni a Firenze diventino sempre più frequenti.
Un caro saluto e un abbraccio da tutta la Family e lo Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandia, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

After alittle difficulty navigating through the streets with our rental car it was all totally worth it!! Right in the heart of Florence, La Contessina, was the perfect place to stay. We were greeted by Clara, who was so kind to help us pull into the driveway, that we didn't even know she was connected to the hotel. Sara recommended us with great restaurants and information on tickets. Diciano and everyone else there was professional, personable, and knowledgeable. The loft-like villa was spacious and had character but sometimes was alittle noisy due to the neighbors and the streets just outside...it was worth the fact that we could walk to so many sights in just minutes, as well as the train station. The breakfast buffet served down in the quaint dining area was scrumptious! We would definately love to stay at La Contessina again as well as recommend it to others!!

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on the other side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per aver condiviso con noi la sua opinione. Siamo contenti che ha apprezzato la gentilezza del nostro Staff. Sarà un piacere riaverla come nostro ospite.
Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#54 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#37 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Contessina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Contessina

Property: Residence La Contessina
Address: Via Faenza 71 | From Via Cennini to Via Nazionale, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
#10 Green Hotel in Florence
#11 Business Hotel in Florence
#40 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Contessina 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristocratic and Bohemian, classic and comfortable, residence La Contessina is a fresh and dynamic alternative to a hotel for a stay in the old town center of Florence. With an elegant and comfortable assortment of studios and full apartments, residence la Contessina is ideal for a lovely vacation but is also equipped for events and meetings. A multi-purpose hall, services and closeness to the Santa Maria novella train station, the conference center and Fortezza da Basso make residence La Contessina very attractive for family and business stays, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence La Contessina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Contessina Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing