We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence La Contessina
Ranked #55 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Avezzano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, close to everthing central on foot as we arrived by train. The apartment was spacious and we were a group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers.
Comfortable stay a home away from home atmosphere, we had 2 TVs so there was not fighting for the remote especially with teenagers. Would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad to know that you feel good at the Residence La Contessina. We always try to make our guests feel at home and we are happy that we succeeded with you. We are glad to know that you appreciated our structure, location and services. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    205
    39
    15
    7
See reviews for
352
233
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice and spacious room. Staff is very kind. Location is close to the station and convenient. It's not in the fancy area but this residence were so nice. I recommend.
駅近くでとても便利な場所にありました。スタッフの皆さんも何より親切で早めにチェックインさせてくれました。また部屋が広い!ゆっくりできました。近くにいくつか手頃なトラットリアもあります。ゴージャスエリアではなく、手頃な宿が並ぶ駅近のエリアにひっそりとあるのですが、そこが気にならない方にはお得度が高いです。とても良い宿でした。

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence. We are glad that you fell good with us and that you appreciated our location and structure. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wonderful location
wonderful people
wonderful apartment
wonderful breakfast
We went to Florence to be tourists and what we needed was a sanctuary after exhausting days sightseeing (and a little retail therapy) and we found the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence and thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us. Really thanks for all your nice words. Sure to see you again in Florence.
Warm Regards from all the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

So friendly and lovely, this place is like a home away from home, set in tone by the owner and her husband.
At breakfast on Sunday, she had three home made cakes and upon checkout showed us pictures of her family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avalonexchanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad to know that you feel good at the Residence La Contessina. We always try to make our guests feel at home and we are happy that we succeeded with you. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

i was there for two nights .nice and lovely are the best words for this hotel .it is in the center of florence and easy to walk to every place that tourists want to visit ...
very good breakfast ...if you want to have a very good trip try this hotel .....sarah 4/4/2014

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmassihnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence. We are glad that you fell good with us. We remember you, Sarah, and all the Staff send you greetings. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

La Contessina was a perfect place to stay for our 5 day break. It is very central and an easy walk to everywhere. The room was fabulous, clean and spacious. The staff were always friendly and really helpful. We will return!.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad that you fell good with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a little gem. Hidden down a private driveway the hotel is a real joy. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was split level with the bedroom on a mezzanine floor and the sleep quality was excellent. Breakfast was a more than adequate buffet. Within easy walking distance of main rail station and all the attractions of the wonderful city of Florence.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad that you appreciated our location, breakfast and the Staff. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#40 of 412 in Florence
2,721 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 412 in Florence
786 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#56 of 412 in Florence
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 412 in Florence
2,303 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#57 of 412 in Florence
1,235 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 412 in Florence
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Contessina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Contessina

Property: Residence La Contessina
Address: Via Faenza 71 | From Via Cennini to Via Nazionale, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Florence
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
#11 Business Hotel in Florence
#40 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Contessina 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristocratic and Bohemian, classic and comfortable, residence La Contessina is a fresh and dynamic alternative to a hotel for a stay in the old town center of Florence. With an elegant and comfortable assortment of studios and full apartments, residence la Contessina is ideal for a lovely vacation but is also equipped for events and meetings. A multi-purpose hall, services and closeness to the Santa Maria novella train station, the conference center and Fortezza da Basso make residence La Contessina very attractive for family and business stays, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence La Contessina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Contessina Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing