We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value for Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #146 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing value for Florence”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were concerned that this hotel is 6 miles out of the city but the free shuttle bus is really good and has 29 seats so was never full. It runs regularly every hour or two to close to the station and makes this a really economical place to stay. There is a nice executive lounge and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Service is certainly up to Hilton standards and all our requests were met quickly, including one to turn off the room heating as Italian hotels in the winter are far too hot.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a city view room and a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinethomas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    840
    373
    130
    62
See reviews for
337
844
70
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiavenna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business for one night. It is quite out of the city, but they have a free regular shuttle bus departing from the train station Santa Maria Novella (piazza Adua, just next to Burger King). It takes about 15 mins to get there. Rooms are not too big, but new, very clean and with all facilities. Great shower and great/comfortable mattresses. I had dinner in hotel and it was fine even if not too cheap. Breakfast was great (Italian and international breakfast available). Overall, a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and Your special description of our services.
I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The check in was fast but one of the rooms was not ready. We were given details of their free shuttle bus as the hotel is located far away from the city centre but it reflects in the room rates. The rooms were clean but it could do with a HD TV. We asked for king size bed but got a twin bed wedged together. We asked for connecting rooms and was told they have none; very strange. The bathrobes are of the highest quality. Internet is 15 euro but you can have a free outdoor car parking or 10 euro underground secure parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andynaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and found the design and finish of the hotel to be of a good standard. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our only issue was the free shuttle bus, at certain times there is a 90 minute wait and not being able to return in the afternoon was annoying, also as there is no queuing system be prepared for a crush of people, especially the 10:30 bus. Would stay again and would definitely reccomend.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank perthgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances.
Our complimentary shuttle bus has 29 seats available and offers the free service every hour.
We always would like to provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinha Grande, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel in December 2012.
Then rooms are very funcional and confortable. The hotel has a simple but very exquisite decoration, mainly in the lobby and in the pool area.
The front desk atendents were very helpfull and kind. The breakfast is very complete and good.
The hotel is a litle bit far from the city center, but has a free shutle bus wich is very convenient. in our second night the bus broke down when we were going to the city center. We had dinner in the city center then we went to the metting point to wait for the bus, thinking that as the bus were broke down we would have to take a bus. For our surprise (and relief)
the hotel quicky managed to replace the bus to take us back to the hotel. Notice this was december and I and my partner were the only costumers using the shutle, wich demonstrates the concern and attention that the hotel has with his costumers

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telmo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

your good and detailed review made us really happy and satisfied!
Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Best regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is a little bit far from the city center, but for the rate I booked it was well worth the drive. I did have a rental car, so perhaps for those without a car this may be a bigger consideration.

My room was clean and functional. I only stayed here two nights and spent most of my time outside the hotel, but when I was back to the room it was a very comfortable (though a bit small) room to shower and rest well for the night.

When I return to Florence the next time, I will surely consider this property if the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmikex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton Florence Metropole is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence without sacrificing the peace and tranquility!

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Staff were great! offered and put a crib in our room for our toddler within 5 mins of check in.
We requested milk for our son and it was nicely warmed and brought to the room.
Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from for vegetarians and meat lovers.
Room had a good sized window in front of the bed and I woke up gazing at the beautiful sky.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1008 and were very happy with our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shells_292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence Metropole very soon.

Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#99 of 412 in Florence
748 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 412 in Florence
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Italiana Hotels Florence
#167 of 412 in Florence
1,012 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#45 of 412 in Florence
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#86 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing