We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying at Ikea!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #143 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Like staying at Ikea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a bit out of the city but the free shuttle is helpful. Modern decor and very minimal in terms of the public spaces. The rooms are like an Ikea showroom. Very sparse, modern and nothing on the walls except a tiny flat screen tv. Bathrooms vary depending on your room location. We had a corner room with only a stand up shower and friends had a standard room with a bathtub. Executive lounge is nice but very limited in offerings. Breakfast buffet is lacking with most hot items being either lukewarm or cold. Overall on ok place to stay, just not the top of my list for Hilton's.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smitk037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    788
    350
    114
    53
See reviews for
302
789
66
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very welcoming reception Leonardo was especially helpfull, if you need anything do not be afraid to ask nothing was too much, rooms lovely , clean, reasonable size, quiet, pool not working at the moment shuttle bus to florence brill.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and Your special thanks to Leonardo. He will be so happy and satisfied!
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We spent three nights in the Florence Hilton Metropole recently and completely enjoyed the experience. While the hotel is a standard Italian Hilton (comfortable, clean rooms and beds) we were particularly impressed with the helpful and considerate staff. Many went out of their way to do not only what we asked but also what they felt we'd need and enjoy. As others have mentioned this Hilton is away from the city center but we saw that as a plus since Florence is noisy and jammed with people most of the summer. The hotel bus to the city center is frequent but also often jammed - but the taxi ride from the hotel to the museums etc is only about 10 to 12 Euro. We upgraded to the Executive floor and felt that the view, food and ambience was well worth the expense. The only drawback for us was the cost of the internet access - at 20 Euro's a day it was far too expensive given that many European Hiltons have reduced their prices to 5 Euro's a day (and yes we know that internet is free in the lobby). We've made many trips to Florence but this was our first (but not our final) stay at the Hilton Metropole.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PV_Traveler_3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
See you soon in Florence in the future!
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Hilton Metropole Florence is a modern, clean accommodation in suburban Florence with all the amenities you would expect from the Hilton brand for business or leisure. With free parking and free 20 minute shuttle to and from the historic center, it is a great value. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff is exceptional - friendly and knowledgable. It was our only brand hotel stay during two weeks of local, (also wonderful) B&B's and Agriturismo's, and the Hilton felt like pure luxury!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kellybarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and even assisted with trip planning for a tour bus to Sienna/San Gimignano/Tuscan Vineyard (which I highly recommend). The room was modern and very clean, and the view of Florence from the window was picturesque. The 15-minute shuttle to the city was not a hindrance at all, and it actually gave me an opportunity to chat with fellow travelers and share favorite hotspots in the city. There were a large variety of items to choose from for breakfast, and the bar had drink/food specials in the evening. I would definitely go back to the hotel again, and next time I would soak up the sensational hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank you for your good words!
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Nice hotel, a little away from city centre but doesn't matter as it's close to motorways and was easy to drive to, park in secure basement and use free shuttle to go to city.

although the so much advertised whirlpool that was one of the reason we booked in was out of order and we deserve some type of concession or refund for that, but haven't heard back.

Restaurant and dinner is good, rooms are good, breakfast is good, ambience is good, good bar and lobby, bar snacks in happy hour (till 9pm) is good value for money.

Will recommend... but do check if whirlpool is working otherwise seems pricey for that price as no swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj-Manju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Room and bathroom both on the small side, but nice toiletries and firm mattress, so we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast items are all right, but the coffee tastes terrible (ask for à cappuccino and they will brew one for you); moreover, tea water is lukewarm at best, so you will have to ask for boiling water. Scrambled eggs more cold than warm as well. Yet, there is plenty to choose from. Receptionists coöperative, but why still pay for wi-fi? It is the 21st century!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear acwNederland,

thanks a lot for your time and for your suggestions.
We will take the opportune actions to avoid any lack of service in the future.
Hoping to welcome you soon
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#103 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#69 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing